上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

幼兒

特區法院的兒童保育中心將在5年2021月2.5日有限地重新開放。陪審員和在特區法院從事商業活動的任何公眾免費提供兒童保育服務。 該中心促進積極的情感,社交和身體發育,並為12-XNUMX歲接受過廁所訓練的兒童提供安全,刺激和有趣的體驗。

新的COVID-19程序:

兒童和員工的安全是我們的首要任務。 根據州教育總監DC辦公室(OSSE),美國疾病控制中心以及DC法院的流行病學家和工業衛生學家的指導和建議,將執行以下程序:

運行狀態:除非另行通知,否則該中心將開放給 僅陪審員.

歡迎陪審員在陪審團甄選過程中放下他們的孩子。陪審團選舉目前為期兩天,從星期一或星期三開始。 (請參閱您的陪審員傳票作為報告日期。)

如果選擇陪審員出任陪審員,則在陪審員出任陪審員時,陪審員必須提前告知中心兒童保育需求。 可以在以下位置到達中心 托兒所 [在] dcsc.gov 和202-879-1759。

容量: 該中心的總容量每天將限制為四(4)名兒童。 容量將隨著DC法院擴大現場運營而進行調整。 根據OSSE準則,允許接收人的父母/監護人一次進入一個家庭,以完成註冊過程。 目前無法瀏覽整個設施。

遮罩政策: 中心的所有兒童,父母和工作人員都需要戴口罩。 家長在參觀中心期間必須帶上額外的口罩,以防孩子的口罩弄髒。 只有在醫學上和發育上能夠戴口罩的兒童方可入院。 兒童可以在午睡時摘下口罩。

健康檢查: 在父母和子女進入法院之前,必須進行溫度檢查。 溫度超過100.4°F時將拒絕進入。

在中心探訪期間出現疾病跡象的任何兒童必須立即由父母或父母的緊急聯絡人接走。 將給孩子一張嬰兒床,使其在安靜的地方休息,直到被接住為止。

如果您家中有任何確診病例為COVID-19或在等待檢測結果時正在隔離,請不要將孩子帶到兒童保育中心。

聯繫我們: 如果您對兒童保育中心的COVID-19消毒或社會疏遠習慣有任何疑問,請與我們聯繫。
電話:202 879-1759
電郵: 托兒所 [在] dcsc.gov

育兒中心

位置:中心位於Moultrie法院大樓(C)較低層C-100室。 有關更詳細的說明, 請點擊這裡,聯繫我們.

營業時間:週一至週五上午8:30和下午4:45。 中心從1:00-2:00 pm停止提供午餐。 必須在1:00 pm之前接孩子,並可能在2:00 pm後返回。 該中心在聯邦假日不開放。 由於惡劣天氣,營業時間可能會改變。 此類更改將以紅色橫幅發佈在 華盛頓特區法院的網站.

資格:兒童保育中心可供2.5至12歲的兒童使用。 兒童必須經過充分的上廁所訓練,並穿著內褲(禁止引體向上)。 如果您的孩子有特殊需要或有殘疾,請與我們聯繫以討論如何最好地為您的孩子提供住宿。

許可狀態:幼兒中心由州教育總監DC辦事處許可。 許可證張貼在兒童保育中心的接待區。

職員:該中心由一名主任和一名助理主任在助手的支持下工作。 所有員工和輔助人員均經過CPR和急救認證,並符合OSSE背景調查規定和繼續教育要求。

註冊:向中心提供以下表格:

在下面也找到空白表格的鏈接。 親自或通過電子郵件將填寫好的表格提交給 托兒所 [在] dcsc.gov。 注意:請提供醫生已經填寫好的孩子的醫療和牙科表格; 您的孩子第二次訪問時將需要這些表格。 3歲以下的兒童不需要口腔健康評估表。

職稱 下載資源
幼兒中心手冊 下載資源
幼兒中心手冊 下載資源
DC兒童健康證書 下載資源
DC口腔健康評估表 下載資源
OSSE註冊表格 下載資源
OSSE緊急醫療表格 下載資源

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Child Care

The DC Courts' Child Care Center will re-open on a limited basis on April 5, 2021. Childcare services are free of charge to jurors and any member of the public conducting business in the DC Courts. The Center promotes positive emotional, social, and physical development and provides a safe, stimulating, and fun experience for children ages 2.5-12 who are toilet trained.

NEW COVID-19 PROCEDURES:

The safety of both children and staff is our top priority. Based on the guidance and recommendations of the DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE), the US Centers for Disease Control, and the DC Courts’ epidemiologist and industrial hygienist, the following procedures will be implemented:

Operating Status: Until further notice, the Center is open to jurors only.

Jurors are welcome to drop off their child(ren) during the jury selection process, which is currently held over a two-day period starting on either on a Monday or a Wednesday. (Please see your juror summons for your report date.)

If a juror is selected to serve on a jury, the juror must inform the Center in advance of childcare needs while the juror is serving on a jury trial. The Center may be reached at ChildCareCenter [at] dcsc.gov and 202-879-1759.

Capacity: Total capacity of the Center will be limited to four (4) children daily. Capacity will adjust as the DC Courts expand onsite operations. Consistent with OSSE guidelines, parents/guardians are permitted in the reception area, one family at a time, to complete the registration process. Tours of the entire facility are not available at this time.

Mask policy: Masks are required for all children, parents, and staff at the Center. Parents must bring extra masks in case their child’s mask becomes soiled during their visit to the Center. Children will be admitted only if they are medically and developmentally able to wear a mask. Children may remove their masks during naptime.

Wellness check: Temperature checks will be required before parent(s) and child(ren) can enter the courthouse. Entry will be denied for temperatures at 100.4°F and over.

Any child who displays signs of illness during their visit at the Center must be picked up immediately by the parent or the parent’s emergency contact. The child will be given a cot to rest on in a quiet area until they are picked up.

If any in your household has a confirmed case of COVID-19 or is quarantining while awaiting testing results, please do NOT bring your child to the Child Care Center.

Contact us: If you have any questions about COVID-19 sanitization or social distancing routines in the Child Care Center, please contact us.
Phone: 202-879-1759
Email: ChildCareCenter [at] dcsc.gov

Child care center

Location: The Center is in Room C-100 on the lower (C) level of the Moultrie Courthouse. For more detailed directions, see the Contact Us page.

Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday from 8:30 a.m. and 4:45 p.m. The Center is closed for lunch from 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Children must be picked up by 1:00 p.m. and may return after 2:00 p.m. The Center is not open on federal holidays. Hours of operation may change due to inclement weather. Such changes will be posted in a red banner on the DC Courts’ website.

Eligibility: The Child Care Center is available for children between the ages of 2.5 and 12 years old. Children must be fully toilet-trained and wearing underwear (no Pull-ups). If your child has special needs or a disability, please contact us to discuss how we can best accommodate your child.

Licensing Status: The Child Care Center is licensed by the DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education. The license is posted in the reception area of the Child Care Center.

Staff: The Center is staffed by a director and an assistant director, with support of aides. All staff and aids are CPR and first-aid certified and comply with OSSE background check regulations and continuing education requirements.

Registration: Provide the following forms to the Center:

Find links to blank forms below as well. Submit completed forms in person or by email to ChildCareCenter [at] dcsc.gov. Note: Please come with your child’s medical and dental forms already completed by your physician; these forms will be required on your child’s second visit. The Oral Health Assessment Form is not required for children under 3 years of age.

Title Download
Child Care Center Brochure Download
Child Care Center Handbook Download
DC Child Health Certificate Download
DC Oral Health Assessment Form Download
OSSE Registration Form Download
OSSE Emergency Medical Treatment Form Download