上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院
就業機會

DC法庭在法庭上提供令人興奮的職業生涯。 我們的法庭制度享有國家卓越的聲譽,DC法庭的僱員有機會參與旨在增強對社區服務的創新計劃。 直轄市法院提供員工培訓和專業發展機會,為公眾提供最高水平的服務。

直轄區法院在國家首都承諾正義。 我們代表一個高技能和積極的員工隊伍,並歡迎有興趣推動我們使命的人。 DC法院提供慷慨的聯邦政府健康福利和聯邦退休金,以及其他補充福利(交通補貼,可選願景和牙科計劃以及員工援助計劃)。

查看當前空缺點擊這裡

感興趣嗎?

申請流程

申請人根據競爭性選擇過程進行選擇,其中可能包括文書測試和/或空缺問題。

申請手續:

設置一個與USAJobs的帳戶。 (如果您已經有一個USAJobs帳戶,您可以直接登錄到您的現有賬戶)。

選擇空缺。

您可以通過直接搜索找到空位 USAJOBS

一旦您確定了空缺並準備申請,請點擊“在線申請”按鈕,並按照說明完成申請。 (該過程將要求您創建或登錄到單獨的DCCourts / USAJOBS帳戶以完成應用程序)。

職稱 下載
應用PDF 下載
實習

實習機會

哥倫比亞特區法院為對法律,公共管理,刑事司法和社會服務感興趣的學生提供獲得寶貴經驗的獨特機會。 實習計劃將學生安置在他們想要的興趣領域,以便他們可以在全國最繁忙的法院之一獲得實踐經驗。 一旦沉浸在師中,學生就有機會了解他們感興趣的領域所做的工作。 整個法院的分支可能在特定的興趣領域有機會(查看分部的頁面了解更多信息)。

研究生和本科實習

研究生和本科生通常在法庭的業務或支持部門實習。實習生的職責將根據部門和經驗而有所不同。 大多數的分區實習為學生提供至少四十小時的法庭觀察以及該部門的具體任務。

司法實習

司法或法定實習是針對目前在法學院招收的學生。實習生的職責根據法官而異。 大多數司法實習生負責分析待決的訴訟,法律文字和研究以及一些行政任務。 鼓勵對司法實習感興趣的法律學生直接向每名法官申請。

護照青年就業服務

DCCourts參與了DCPassport to Work青年就業服務計劃,DC高中學生有機會在本組織獲得寶貴的工作經驗,DCC政府支付給社區服務。學生還參加了一系列研討會主題從有效的溝通技巧到時間管理。法院努力讓學生接觸專業的工作環境,同時給予他們成功所需的工具。請聯繫DC就業服務部青年事務辦公室:(202 - 698 - 3492),或在www.dc.gov聯機,了解如何有資格參與此計劃的詳細信息。

志願者

哥倫比亞特區歡迎志願者團體開展特別項目工作。如果您或您的團體對志願者有興趣,請填寫志願者申請表。

關於DC法院

歡迎來到哥倫比亞特區法院。

法院在這里為您服務,我們希望這些信息將使您更容易與我們完成業務。 如果您有任何關於我們如何更好地協助您的建議,請在法院的任何建議框中留言,或者聯繫6680,500 Indiana Avenue,NW華盛頓特區20001執行辦公室。 (202)879 -1700。 直轄區法院由特區上訴法院,高等法院和法院系統組成,為兩院提供行政支持。 哥倫比亞特區法院是哥倫比亞特區政府的第三個分支機構。 市長主持行政部門,哥倫比亞特區理事會是立法機關。 法院根據證據和適用法律聽取和決定案件。 有兩名法院的120法官以及24裁判法官和大約1,500的專業人員。

我如何
我如何?
創建一個USAJobs帳戶?
訪問 https://help.usajobs.gov/index.php/How_do_I_create_a_USAJOBS_account%3F 了解如何創建一個帳戶。
獲取有關USAJobs的更多信息,並查看常見問題(FAQ)?
訪問 https://help.usajobs.gov/index.php/Top_Ten_FAQ 查看常見問題
如果我的家裡沒有電腦訪問的話
訪問 https://help.usajobs.gov/index.php/Browser_Compatibility
特區居民可以訪問當地的就業服務部美國就業中心或公共圖書館進行電腦訪問。 要找到最近的DOES工作中心, 點擊這裡。 要找到最近的DC公共圖書館, 點擊這裡。

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts
Employment Opportunities

The DC Courts offer exciting careers in court administration. Our court system enjoys a national reputation for excellence, and DC Courts employees have opportunities to work in innovative programs designed to enhance service to the community. The DC Courts provide staff training and professional development opportunities to foster the highest level of service to the public.

The DC Courts are committed to justice in the nation’s capital. We represent a highly skilled and motivated workforce and welcome those interested in furthering our mission. The DC Courts offer generous federal government health benefits and federal retirement, along with other supplemental benefits (transportation subsidy, optional vision and dental plans, and employee assistance programs).

To View Current Vacancies Click Here

Interested?

The Application Process

Applicants are chosen based on a competitive selection process, which may include clerical testing and/or vacancy questions.

To Apply:

Set up an account with USAJobs. (If you already have a USAJobs account, you can sign directly into your pre- existing account).

Select a vacancy.

You can find vacancies by doing a search directly in USAJobs

Once you have identified a vacancy and you are ready to apply, click the “Apply Online” button and follow the instructions to complete your application. (The process will require you to create or login to a separate DCCourts/USAJOBS account to complete the application).

Application PDF Download
Internships

Internships and Volunteer Opportunities bad ?

Internships and Volunteer Opportunities The District of Columbia Courts offer students interested in law, public administration, criminal justice, and social services a unique opportunity to gain valuable experience.The internship program places students in their desired area of interest so that they may gain hands - on experience in one of the nation 's busiest courthouses. Once immersed in a division, students have the chance to learn about the work done in their field of interest.

Graduate and Undergraduate Internships

Graduate and Undergraduates generally intern within operational or support divisions of the Courts.An intern 's responsibilities will vary depending upon division and experience. Most divisional internships offer students at least forty hours of court observation along with the specific tasks of the division.

Judicial Internships

Judicial or legal internships are for students currently enrolled in law school.Interns ' responsibilities vary depending upon the judge. Most judicial interns are responsible for analysis of pending motions, legal writing and research, along with some administrative tasks. Law students interested in a judicial internship are encouraged to apply directly to each Judge.

Passport to Work Youth Employment Services

The DCCourts participate in the DCPassport to Work Youth Employment Services Program, where DChigh school students have the opportunity to gain valuable work experience in our organization, and the DCGovernment pays them for their service to the community.Students also participate in a series of seminars on topics ranging from effective communication skills to time management.The Courts strive to expose students to a professional work environment, while giving them the tools they need to be successful.Please contact DC Department of Employment Services, Office of Youth Programs: (202 - 698 - 3492) or on line at www.dc.gov for details on how to qualify to participate in this program.

Volunteers

The District of Columbia welcomes volunteer groups to work on special projects.If you or your group is interested in volunteering please complete the volunteer application.

About DC Courts

Welcome to the District of Columbia Courts.

The Courts are here to serve you, and we hope that this information will make it easier for you to complete your business with us. If you have any suggestions about how we might better assist you, please leave a note in any of the suggestion boxes located throughout the Courts, or contact the Executive Office, Room 6680, 500 Indiana Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20001. (202) 879 -1700. The DC Courts are comprised of the DC Court of Appeals, the Superior Court of DC, and the Court System, which provides administrative support to both courts. The DC Courts are the third branch of the District of Columbia government. The Mayor presides over the executive branch and the Council of the District of Columbia is the legislative branch. The Courts hear and decide cases based on the evidence and the applicable law. There are about 120 judges in the two courts as well as 24 magistrate judges and a professional staff of approximately 1,500.

How do i
How do i?
Create a USAJobs account?
Visit https://help.usajobs.gov/index.php/How_do_I_create_a_USAJOBS_account%3F to learn how to create an account.
Get more information about USAJobs and see frequently asked questions (FAQs)?
Visit https://help.usajobs.gov/index.php/Top_Ten_FAQ to see FAQs.
Find out about browser compatibility?
Visit https://help.usajobs.gov/index.php/Browser_Compatibility
Apply if I do not have computer access at my home?
Visit https://help.usajobs.gov/index.php/Browser_Compatibility
DC residents can visit their local Department of Employment Services American Job Center or public library for computer access. To find the nearest DOES job center, click here. To find the nearest DC public library, click here.