上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

關於陪審員

Step 01
步驟 01
接收傳票
Step 02
步驟 02
登入電子陪審員
Step 03
步驟 03
帶上身份證和傳票

哥倫比亞特區高等法院隨機選擇居民,為社區陪審團的職責提供重要服務。 如果被召喚,請訪問eJuror Services,網址為: www.dccourts.gov/jurorservices 填寫陪審員資格表。 使用出現在傳票上的條形碼陪審員編號登錄。 除非另行通知,否則居民必須在傳票日期報告服務。

請在報告日期攜帶陪審團傳票和有效的帶照片的身份證件。 為了最好地確保安全,所有進入法院的人員都必須在到達時通過磁力計。 禁止使用鋒利的金屬物品,錄音設備和照相機。 如果帶入法院,這些物品將被沒收。

如傳票所述,陪審員擔任小陪審團或大陪審團成員。 小陪審團裁定民事或刑事案件。 大多數情況持續3-5天。 面板選擇通常可以持續一天以上。

大陪審團調查針對哥倫比亞特區犯下的罪行的指控。 大陪審員總共工作27個工作日。 沒有“呼入”系統可以查看是否需要大陪審團。 如果被召集為大陪審團,請每天舉報27天。

根據法律,在哥倫比亞特區必須提供陪審員服務。 居民不因職業而被免職。 為了使陪審員服務盡可能方便,高級法院對小陪審員使用“一次審判或一天”的陪審員選擇程序。 如果您在服務的第一天未選擇居民進行審判,則應該結束向法院的服務。

了解這個 DC高級法院陪審團計劃.

商務中心

陪審員在等待被要求陪審團時可以使用商務中心。 該中心位於陪審員休息室外面。 房間配有工作站和復印機/傳真機。 商務中心和陪審員休息室均提供Wi-Fi接入。

公共交通

強烈建議向法院轉乘公共交通工具。 周邊地區停車費用過高,電錶執法嚴格。 紅樓線(司法廣場出口)和綠線(海軍紀念館/檔案館出口)都可通過地鐵到達法院。

補貼

僅服務一天的陪審員將獲得5美元的旅行補貼。 服務超過一天的陪審員將獲得每日5美元的旅行補貼+每日40美元的陪審團費(不包括:在陪審團工作期間獲得正常薪水的全職政府僱員和私人僱員)。 所有陪審團旅行補貼和費用均通過VISA借記卡發放。

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

ABOUT JURY DUTY

Step 01
Step 01
Receive Summons
Step 02
Step 02
Login to e-Juror
Step 03
Step 03
Arrive with ID and Sumons

Residents are randomly selected by the Superior Court of the District of Columbia to perform a vital service to the community-Jury Duty. If summoned, visit eJuror Services at www.dccourts.gov/jury to complete the juror qualification form. Log in using the bar-coded juror number that appears on the summons. Unless notified otherwise, residents are required to report for service on the summons date.

Please bring jury summons as well as a valid photo ID on the reporting date. To best ensure safety and security, all persons entering the Courthouse must pass through a magnetometer upon arrival. Sharp metal items, recording equipment and cameras are prohibited. If brought into the Courthouse, such items will be confiscated.

Jurors serve on a petit or grand jury, as indicated on the summons. Petit jurors decide either civil or criminal cases. Most cases last 3-5 days. Panel selections can often last more than one day.

Grand jurors investigate accusations of crimes committed against the District of Columbia. Grand jurors serve for a total of 27 workdays. There is no "call-in" system to see if grand jurors are needed. If summoned for grand jury, please report each day for 27 days.

By law, jury service is compulsory in the District of Columbia. Residents are not excused from service based on occupation. To make jury service as convenient as possible, the Superior Court uses a "'One Trial or One Day" jury selection process for petit jurors. Service to the Court should end if a resident is not selected for a trial on your first day of service.

Business Center

A Business Center is available for jurors as they wait to be called for panels. The Center is located just outside the Jurors' Lounge. The room is equipped with workstations, and a copier/facsimile machine. Wi-Fi access is available in the Business Center as well as in the Jurors' Lounge.

Public Transit

Public transit to the Courthouse is strongly recommended. Parking costs are prohibitive in the surrounding areas and meter enforcement is strict. The Courthouse is accessible by Metro on both the Red Line (Judiciary Square exit) and the Green Line (Navy Memorial/Archives exit).

Subsidy

Jurors who serve only one day receive a $4 travel subsidy. Jurors who serve more than one day receive a daily $4 travel subsidy + a daily $30 jury fee (exclusions: full-time government employees and private employees who are paid their normal salary while on jury duty). All juror travel subsidies and fees are issued by check.