上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

DC高級法院電子申報

eFiling為法院提供了一種高效和具有成本效益的方式來接收申請和傳遞訂單。 它還為律師,他們的客戶和自我代表的各方提供方便和廉價的法庭申請。

*大部分民事訴訟科,刑事部門,家庭暴力犯罪組織,遺傳稅和稅務司案件都需要進行電子檔案化。 由律師代理的各方必須eFile,除非被行政命令特別排除(持有501(c)(3)IRS稅務身份的機構))。

立即開始

民事司

對於民事訴訟案件,由X律師事務所(4),由律師代表的2015當事方有效,根據 行政命令15-03。 律師代表的各方必須對民事和民事II案件類型的所有後續文件進行eFile和eSerile。 各方不得在分庭提交文件或eFile過程服務誓章中efile或eServe法官。 eFile或eSerile不需要各方。 見行政命令 06-17 - 05-04。 法律學校和法律服務機構向附件中列出的低收入和服務不足的訴訟人提供民事法律服務 行政命令07-14 免除強制性電子申報。

自8月13週一生效,2018自願電子申請在房東和租戶以及小額索賠和調解分支機構生效。 從10月14,2018開始,所有在這些分支機構執業的律師都將獲得強制性電子申請。 自我表達的各方無需以電子方式提交文件,但如果他們願意,也可以這樣做。 看到 行政命令18-08.

.

家庭法院

以下分支中的案例類型:忽視和濫用,少年和家庭關係。 行政命令12-10 管理eFiling流程。 按照行政命令,Sup。 CT檢查。 民事規則5“訴訟和其他文件的服務和提交”(b)(2)(D)和(3),(d)和(e)(2))規定了與家事法庭規則和管理相符的eFiling程序家事法庭的法規。

遺傳司

eFiling是向法院提交申請和轉交命令的方法。 它還為律師,他們的客戶和自我代表的各方提供以下遺囑分類案件類型:ADM(大型遺產)的檔案; SEB(小型遺產); FEP(外國遺產); INT(干預訴訟); IDD(干預發展障礙); 政府信息公開(外國干預訴訟); CON(前法律保守職權); GDN(未成年人監護權); TRP(信託); NRT(可撤銷信託通知); DIS(免責聲明); LIT(主要訴訟); PBM(Probate Miscellaneous); 和WIL(遺囑)。

1十一月十號2013提交的全部文件將由強制性電磁爐和非強制性電磁爐的各方提供,但選擇在特定情況下註冊使用eFiling。 強制性電磁爐包括:所有律師(無論擔任律師,受信人或其他方式),信託委員會,審查員小組和訪客小組的所有成員以及非律師監護試點項目的所有參與者。

所有強制性的eFilers必須盡快註冊eFiling,但不得遲於23,2013。 請參閱下面的註冊信息。

請注意,以下文件不包括在eFiling中,並且必須以紙張形式提交:遺囑和遺囑; 初步起訴遺囑執行部案件(所有後續提交的服務證明文件均應被清除); 請求重新開放房地產管理,並要求在封閉案件中延長個人代表的任用期限; 債券; 附加法院費用到期時的通知書和證明書; 已經提出要求加蓋印章的密封文件和文件,但不得蓋章; 個人識別信息(表格26)表格,一般提交初步訴狀,打開遺囑分案案; 申請要求支付在房地產存款賬戶中數量或存款不同的法院費用; 存貨和賬目及配套資料,包含財務信息; 作為真實物體的展品或其他文件,如X光片或藍圖,或以其他方式不能以電子格式全面觀看; 和遺囑登記機構辦公室審查的事項,並轉交給分庭法官,如請願書,尋求任命緊急監護人或保健監護人的總訴訟程序,醫療記錄傳票,以及請求批准文件的申請在特定情況下允許在形式上進行修改。

還可以在CaseFileXpress中獲得更多信息。

經常問的問題

單一申請可以適用於多種情況嗎?

由於案件管理制度,如果案件沒有通過法院命令與其他案件正式合併,則在每種情況下必須提交在幾種情況下申請的任何文件。 如果通過法院命令將案件與其他人合併,則可以在主訴案件中提交文件。 必須使用eFiling屏幕上的註釋字段來指定文檔適用於其他情況。 然後由領導案件的文員接受(或拒絕),並且在其合併的其他案件中提出其提交的案卷。 該條目還將說明提交文件的主要案件的案件編號,並可以在公共訪問系統上查看。

我可以電子發現嗎?

是。 您可以通過系統以電子方式向律師提供發現文件。 根據規則頒布令07-04,有效的9月4,2007,發現證書不需要提交發現。 相反,在案件中發生的關於發現的證書必須作為附件提交以下三個文件中的任何一個:(1)關於發現的動議; (2)基於發現的需要反對一個決定性的動議; 和(3)延長計劃訂單日期的動議。 SCR Civil 5(d)。 如果關於發現的證書已經在法庭記錄中,則關於發現的證書可以通過引用併入這些證書,並列出發生的任何附加發現(如果有的話)。 發現不是在法庭上送達,除非有必要就此提出動議。

我必須提交信封和郵寄標籤嗎?

您不需要為正在eserved的個人發送信封信封或郵寄標籤。 如果有案件的當事人或當事人,您確實需要將信封和郵寄標籤發送給法官的會議室。 郵件標籤或服務信封應提供給案件法官的會議室,並以案件名稱和編號確定。

搜索更多 經常問的問題

服務項目

在註冊 CaseFileXpress 或聯繫877-433-4533。

職稱 下載
CFX eFiling培訓演示 下載
eFiling的一步一步 下載
行政命令
職稱 下載
訂單15-05:遺囑認證機構中非營利組織提交的文件。 下載
訂單13-15:eFiling在Probate部門 下載
訂單13-15:eFiling in Probate Division - 附件A:Probate eFiling Procedures 下載
訂單13-15:在遺傳分部中進行eFiling - 附件B:遺囑efiling註冊通知 下載
訂購12-10:在家庭法庭的忽視和虐待,少年和家庭關係部門 下載
在稅務部門打包 下載
豁免電子申報 下載
家庭少年案例 下載
民事案件強制電子申請 下載
通過IJIS實施eFiling 下載

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

DC Superior Court E-Filing

eFiling provides the court with an efficient and cost-effective way to receive filings and transmit orders. It also provides lawyers, their clients and self-represented parties with easy and inexpensive access to court filings.

* eFiling is required in most Civil Actions Branch, Criminal Division, criminal Domestic Violence Unit, Probate and Tax Division cases. Parties represented by counsel must eFile, unless specifically excluded by Administrative Order (organizations that hold a 501(c)(3) IRS tax status).

BEGIN NOW

 

 

Civil Division

For Civil Actions Cases only, effective May 4, 2015 parties represented by counsel are required to eFile certain Complaints pursuant to Administrative Order 15-03. Parties represented by counsel are required to eFile and eServe all subsequent filings for Civil I and Civil II case types. Parties are not allowed to eFile or eServe Judge in Chambers filings or required to eFile Affidavits of Service of Process. Pro se parties are not required to eFile or eServe. See Administrative Orders 06-17 and 05-04. Law schools and legal services organizations who provide direct civil legal services to low-income and underserved litigants listed in the Attachment to Administrative Order 07-14 are exempt from mandatory e-filing.

Family Court

For case types in the following Branches: Neglect and Abuse, Juvenile and Domestic Relations. Administrative Order 12-10 governs the eFiling process. As directed by the Administrative Order, Sup. Ct. Civil Rule 5 “Service and Filing of pleadings and other papers” subsections (b)(2)(D) and (3), (d) and (e)(2) govern the eFiling procedures consistent with the Family Court rules and governing statutes of the Family Court.

Probate Division

eFiling is a method of submitting filings and transmitting orders to the court. It also provides lawyers, their clients, and self-represented parties with access to filings made in the following Probate Division case types: ADM (Large Decedents’ Estates); SEB (Small Decedents’ Estates); FEP (Foreign Decedents’ Estates); INT (Intervention Proceedings); IDD (Interventions-Developmental Disability); FOI (Foreign Intervention Proceedings); CON (Former Law Conservatorships); GDN (Guardianship of Minors’ Estates); TRP (Trusts); NRT (Notice of Revocable Trusts); DIS (Disclaimers); LIT (Major Litigation); PBM (Probate Miscellaneous); and WIL (Wills).

eFiling begins on a voluntary basis for all Probate Division cases on September 24, 2013, pursuant to Administrative Order 13-15.

On November 1, 2013, all documents submitted in Probate Division cases are to be eFiled by mandatory eFilers and by parties who are not mandatory eFilers but chose to register in a particular case for eFiling. Mandatory eFilers include: all attorneys (whether serving as counsel, fiduciary, or otherwise), all members of the Fiduciary Panel, Examiner Panel, and Visitor Panel, and all participants in the Non-Lawyer Guardianship Pilot Project.

All mandatory eFilers must register for eFiling as soon as possible but no later than September 23, 2013. See Registration Information, below.

Note that the following filings are excluded from eFiling and must be filed in paper: Wills and codicils; Initial pleadings that open a Probate Division case (all subsequent filings of proofs of service should be eFiled); Petitions to Re-Open the Administration of an Estate and Requests for Extension of Personal Representative’s Appointment in a closed case; Bonds; Verifications and Certificates of Notice when additional court costs are due; Sealed documents and documents for which a request to be placed under seal has been filed, but not motions to seal; Personal Identification Information (Form 26) forms, generally filed with the initial pleading that opens a Probate Division case; Filings that require payment of court costs that vary in amount or deposits into the Estate Deposit Account; Inventories and accounts and supporting documents containing financial information; Exhibits or other documents that are real objects, such as x-ray film or blueprints, or that otherwise may not be viewed comprehensively in an electronic format; and Matters reviewed by the Office of the Register of Wills and forwarded to the Judge in Chambers, such as Petitions for a General Proceeding seeking appointment of an emergency guardian or health care guardian, subpoenas for medical records, and applications requesting that the filer be granted permission to proceed in forma pauperis in a particular case.

Further information may also be obtained at CaseFileXpress.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can a single filing apply to more than one case?

Because of the case management system, if cases are not officially consolidated with other cases by court order, any document applying in several cases must be filed in each case. If a case is consolidated with others by court order, then a document can be filed in the lead case. The comments field on the eFiling screen must be used to specify to what other cases the document applies. It will then be accepted (or rejected) by the clerk in the lead case and a docket entry that it was filed will be made in each of the other cases with which it is consolidated. The entry will also state the case number of the lead case where the document was filed and can be viewed on a public access system.

Can I serve discovery electronically?

Yes. You may serve discovery documents electronically on counsel through the system. Pursuant to Rule Promulgation Order 07-04, effective September 4, 2007, Certificates Regarding Discovery need not be filed when discovery is served. Instead, a Certificate Regarding Discovery that has occurred in the case must be filed as an attachment with any of the following three filings: (1) a motion regarding discovery; (2) an opposition to a dispositive motion based on the need for discovery; and (3) a motion to extend Scheduling Order dates. SCR Civil 5(d). If Certificates Regarding Discovery are already in the Court record, the Certificate Regarding Discovery may incorporate those certificates by reference and also list any additional discovery, if any, that has occurred. Discovery is not served on the court unless it is necessary to a motion regarding the same.

Do I have to submit envelopes and mailing labels?

You do not need to send chambers envelopes or mailing labels for individuals who are being eServed. You do need to send envelopes and mailing labels to the judge’s chambers if there is a pro se party or parties in the case. Mailing labels or service envelopes should be provided to the chambers of the case judge with the submission identified by case name and number.

Search more Frequently Asked Questions

Services

Register at CaseFileXpress or contact at 877-433-4533.

CFX eFiling Training Presentation Download
Step-by-Steps for eFiling Download
Administrative Orders
Order 15-05: Filings by Nonprofit Organizations in the Probate Division. Download
Order 13-15: eFiling in the Probate Division Download
Order 13-15: eFiling in the Probate Division - Attachment A: Probate eFiling Procedures Download
Order 13-15: eFiling in the Probate Division - Attachment B: Probate eFiling Notice of Registration Download
Order 12-10: eFiling in the Neglect and Abuse, Juvenile and Domestic Relations Branches of the Family Court Download
eFiling in Tax Division Download
Exemption from Electronic Filing Download
eFiling Family-Juvenile Cases Download
Mandatory e-filing for Civil II Cases Download
eFiling With IJIS Implementation Download