上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

婚姻

一般信息

婚姻局發放結婚證和證明副本,並授權宗教和民事參與者在哥倫比亞特區進行婚禮。 點擊左側選項卡,了解有關結婚許可證,民間婚禮,認證副本和批准婚禮的更多信息。

婚姻局位於Moultrie Courthouse,JM 690。

婚姻局的其他責任包括:

  • 哥倫比亞特區哥倫比亞特區婚姻記錄的檔案,檔案和檔案維護,從1811到現在,並協助公眾進行審查
  • 回答有關婚姻執照申請手續的問題
  • 協助希望糾正婚姻記錄的公眾人士
如何獲得婚姻許可證

雙方當事人之一應到Moultrie法院的JM-690室的婚姻局,並完成 婚姻許可證申請。 婚姻許可證申請PDF雙方的身份證明和年齡證明必須以駕駛執照,政府頒發的非駕駛證或護照的形式提供。 哥倫比亞特區的最低結婚年齡為18歲,或經父母或監護人同意的16年。 必須證明申請人的年齡證明,並可以通過駕駛執照,出生證明,護照或類似的正式文件證明。

結婚許可證申請費為$ 35.00(如果申請人的“原始國內合夥證書”在申請時提交,則此費用將被放棄)。 結婚證明是$ 10.00。 所有費用必須以現金,信用卡或匯款單(支付給高級法院書記)支付發放許可證。結婚許可證申請必須包括雙方的社會保障號碼,地址,出生日期以前的婚姻信息,即每個婚姻的城市,州,國家,每個人的結束地位,如離婚或死亡。 我們也要求申請書包括雙方的家庭和工作電話號碼。除了DC法院以外的其他名人和法官必須由法院授權並由婚姻局註冊,以便在哥倫比亞特區執行合法婚姻。

在申請時必須提供預定名額的全名。 否則,可以提出民事婚禮請求,並且書記員將在您或您的請求日期之前附近的法院官員安排婚禮,但不得早於許可證頒發之後十個工作日。可以發出結婚許可證在申請的同一天,如果提供了所有必要的信息; 簽署並完成申請,正式名稱和付款。 婚姻許可證不是郵寄的。 一旦簽發,結婚證不會過期。 注意:第三方可以代表夫婦申請,但必須攜帶夫妻的身份證明和費用。

民間婚禮儀式

申請結婚證時,如果您想在法院結婚,請填寫一份 民事婚禮申請表。 請指定您想結婚的日期和時間。 民用婚禮日曆通常預先提前2至3。 請在確定您的計劃之前,向法院申請並確認您的民事婚禮的日期和時間。婚禮室內大約有10到15客人。 法庭官員將履行你的婚禮。 您可以在當天收到您的結婚許可證的認證副本。 證書的費用是$ 10.00.婚禮沒有費用。

如何領取婚姻許可證的認證副本

要獲得結婚許可證的核證副本,您必須提供雙方的全名,婚前姓名和結婚日期。 您必須通過現金,信用卡或匯票支付$ 10($ .50作為普通副本)。 匯票應付給'Clerk,DC Superior Court'。 您可以親自到婚姻局索取副本或通過郵件索取副本。 三重印章證書(用於領養和外國司法管轄區),費用為20一份。 該證書通常用於在另一個國家驗證婚姻。

申請批准婚禮

根據“2013婚姻法官修正法”(DCCode§46-406),以下人員或組織被授權或是哥倫比亞特區婚姻授權的候選人:

  1. 任何法官或退休法官的任何紀錄法庭
  2. 法院書記可以以書面形式指定法官的副書記,並由法院首席法官核准
  3. 牧師,牧師,拉比或任何宗教派別或社會的授權人(需要35費用和申請)
  4. 對於任何不按自己習慣的宗教社會要求部長進行婚禮的干預,婚姻可以按照宗教社會規定和實行的方式舉行隆重,頒發許可證並返還由宗教社會為此目的任命的人(需要35費用和申請)
  5. 民事參賽者(需要35費用和申請)
  6. 臨時主持人(需要$ 25費用和申請)
  7. 理事會成員
  8. 哥倫比亞特區市長或
  9. 婚姻雙方(婚姻雙方必須親自申請有效的政府簽發的身份證明)。

正式申請 或者 臨時主管申請 可根據需要提交申請費用在Moultrie法院的JM-690室的婚姻局。

E-備案
法院在線系統查看的公共信息反映了民事,刑事,家庭暴力和稅務案件,大型遺產和小型遺產的遺囑案件,免責聲明,重大訴訟,遺囑和外國遺產訴訟的案卷。
E-備案
在線搜索案例
法院在線系統查看的公共信息反映了民事,刑事,家庭暴力和稅務案件,大型遺產和小型遺產的遺囑案件,免責聲明,重大訴訟,遺囑和外國遺產訴訟的案卷。
在線搜索案例
聯絡我們
家庭法院

審判長: 提問。 卡爾·道爾頓
副主審法官: 提問。 彼得·克拉薩默
導向器: Avrom D. Sickel,Esq。
副主任: 托尼·戈爾

莫爾特法院
500 Indiana Avenue NW,
華盛頓,直流20001

獲取路線
營業時間

週一至週五:
8:30時至5:00時

電話號碼
(202) 879-1212

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Marriage

General Information

The Marriage Bureau issues marriage licenses and certified copies, and authorizes religious and civil celebrants to perform weddings in the District of Columbia. Click on the left tabs for more information on marriage licenses, civil wedding ceremonies, certified copies, and authorizations to celebrate marriages.

The Marriage Bureau is located in the Moultrie Courthouse, JM 690. 

Other responsibilities of the Marriage Bureau include the following:

  • Filing, docketing, and file maintenance of all District of Columbia marriage records from 1811 to the present, and assisting the public in their review
  • Answering questions about marriage license application procedures
  • Assisting members of the public who wish to correct a marriage record
How to obtain a Marriage License

One of the two parties should come to the Marriage Bureau in Room JM-690 of the Moultrie Courthouse and complete a Marriage License Application. Marriage License Application PDF Identification and proof of age of both parties is required in the form of driver’s license, government-issued non-driver’s ID, or passport. The minimum age for marriage in the District of Columbia is 18 years, or 16 years with the consent of a parent or guardian. Proof of age for the applicants must be shown and may be demonstrated by driver's licenses, birth certificates, passports, or similar official documents.

The marriage license application fee is $35.00 (this fee will be waived if the applicant's’ original DC Domestic Partnership Certificate and is presented at the time of application). The certificate of marriage fee is $10.00. All fees must be paid in cash, credit cards or by money order (made payable to Clerk, DC Superior Court) for a license to be issued.The marriage license application must include social security numbers, addresses, dates of birth for both parties as well as previous marriage information, that is, the city, state, country of each marriage and the ending status of each, such as, by divorce or death. We also request that the application include home and work telephone numbers for both parties.Religious celebrants and judges other than those of the DC Courts must be authorized by the Court and registered by the Marriage Bureau in order to perform legal marriages in the District of Columbia.

The full name of the intended celebrant must be given at the time of the application. Otherwise, a request for a civil wedding may be made and a clerk will schedule the marriage ceremony with a court official on or near the date you request, but not sooner than ten business days after your license is issued.The Marriage license can be issued the same day you apply, if all required information is given; signed and completed application, officiant name, and payment. Marriage licenses are not issued by mail. Once issued, a marriage license does not expire. Note: A third party may apply on a couple’s behalf, but must bring the couples’ identification and the fee.

Civil Wedding Ceremonies

When applying for a marriage license, if you wish to be married at the courthouse, fill out a Civil Wedding Request Form. Please specify the date and time you would like to be married. The civil wedding calendar is generally booked 2 to 3 weeks in advance. Please apply and confirm a date and time for your civil wedding with the court prior to finalizing your plans.The marriage ceremony room holds approximately 10 to 15 guests. A court official will perform your marriage ceremony. You can receive a certified copy of your marriage license the same day. The cost for the certificate is $10.00.There is no fee for the marriage ceremony.

How to receive a Certified Copy of a Marriage License

To receive a certified copy of a marriage license, you must provide the full names, maiden names, and the date of the marriage for both parties. You must pay $10 ($.50 for a plain copy) by cash,credit card or money order. Money orders should be made payable to ‘Clerk, DC Superior Court.’ You may either come to the Marriage Bureau in person to get a copy or request a copy by mail. The triple seal certificate (used for adoptions and foreign jurisdictions), fee is $20 for a copy. This certificate is generally used for verification of marriage in another country.

Application for Authorization to Celebrate Marriages

Pursuant to the "Marriage Officiant Amendment Act of 2013" (DC Code § 46-406), the following persons or organizations are authorized or are candidates for authorization to perform marriages in the District of Columbia:

  1. A judge or retired judge of any court of record
  2. The Clerk of the Court of such deputy clerks of the Courts as may, in writing be designated by the Clerk and approved by the Chief Judge of the Court
  3. A minister, priest, rabbi, or authorized person of any religious denomination or society ($35 fee & application required)
  4. For any religious society which does not by its own custom require the intervention of a minister for the celebration of marriages, a marriage may be solemnized in the manner prescribed and practiced in that religious society, with the license issued to, and returns to be made by, a person appointed by the religious society for that purpose ($35 fee & application required)
  5. A civil celebrant ($35 fee & application required)
  6. A temporary officiant ($25 fee & application required)
  7. Members of the Council
  8. The Mayor of the District of Columbia or
  9. The parties to the marriage (both parties to the marriage must apply in person with a valid government issued identification).

The Officiant Application or the Temporary Officiant Application may be submitted as needed with the application fee in the Marriage Bureau in Room JM-690 of the Moultrie Courthouse.

E-filing
The public information viewed on the Court Cases Online system reflects the docket entries in civil, criminal, criminal domestic violence and tax cases, probate cases for large estates and small estates, disclaimers of interest, major litigation, wills and foreign estate proceedings.
Search Cases Online
The public information viewed on the Court Cases Online system reflects the docket entries in civil, criminal, criminal domestic violence and tax cases, probate cases for large estates and small estates, disclaimers of interest, major litigation, wills and foreign estate proceedings.
Contact
Family Court

Presiding Judge: Hon. Carol Dalton
Deputy Presiding Judge: Hon. Peter Krauthamer
Director: Avrom D. Sickel, Esq.
Deputy Director: Toni F. Gore

Moultrie Courthouse
500 Indiana Avenue NW,
Washington, DC 20001

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday:
8:30 am to 5:00 pm

Telephone Numbers
(202) 879-1212