上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

大陪審團

高級法院大陪審員為25工作日加2召回日提供服務。 召回日期在正式服務期結束後安排,以清理大陪審團的任何未完成的業務。 大陪審員沒有“呼籲”制度,看看他們是否需要在特定的日子報告; 他們的出勤是27天的強制性。 正常的服務日從9:00 am開始,以5:00 pm結束,休息時間為一小時。

大陪審團傳票至少在30-45日前提前服務。 陪審員有責任在收到傳票後立即通知雇主的陪審團服務條款。 這使得陪審員及其雇主可以計劃延長缺勤時間。

為了獲得延長大陪審團服務的時間或因醫療不足或經濟困難而請求藉口,請致函高級法院陪審員辦公室; 3130室,500印第安納大道,西北,華盛頓特區20001,注意:大陪審團專家; 或傳真函件:大陪審團專員(202)305-9374。 您也可以致電(202)252-1784直接聯繫大陪審團專員; 通過電子郵件 JurorHelp [在] dcsc.gov; 或通過即時聊天通過選擇聊天圖標。

請注意,日曆年內有大陪審團開始/結束日期的時間表。 在要求推遲大陪審團服務時,法院工作人員將提供一系列開始/結束日期供您選擇。 您也可以訪問eJuror Services,申請延期大陪審團服務 www.dccourts.gov/jurorservices。 填寫問卷,然後選擇“延遲”選項。

法院預計,任何有關大陪審團延期或藉口的請求都應在預定的報告日期之前提交。 在大陪審團註冊當天,召集的大陪審員應做好充分準備,為27日服務期間服務。 除非發生緊急情況,否則從報告日期開始服務不應有任何障礙。

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Grand Jury Service

Superior Court grand jurors serve for 25 workdays plus 2 recall days. The recall days are scheduled after the formal term of service ends to clear up any unfinished business of the grand jury. There is no "call in" system for grand jurors to see if they need to report on a particular day; their attendance is mandatory for 27 days. A normal service day begins at 9:00 a.m. and ends at 5:00 p.m., with a one-hour lunch break.

Grand jury summons are issued at least 30-45 days in advance of the first date of service. It is the jurors' responsibility to notify their employer of the terms of grand jury service as soon as they receive the summons. This enables the jurors and their employer to plan for the extended absence.

To obtain a deferral of grand jury service to a later time or request an excuse for reasons of medical infirmity or financial hardship, send a letter to: Superior Court Jurors' Office; Room 3130, 500 Indiana Avenue, NW,Washington, DC 20001, Attention: Grand Jury Specialist; or fax correspondence to: Grand Jury Specialist (202) 305-9374. You may also contact the Jurors’ Office regarding your grand jury summons by calling (202) 879-4604; via email at JurorHelp [at] dcsc.gov; or via Live Chat by selecting the Chat icon.

Please note that there is a set schedule of grand jury start/end dates during the calendar year. When requesting a deferral of grand jury service, Court personnel will provide a range of start/end dates from which to choose. The option to defer grand jury service is not available via eJuror. 

The Court expects any requests for grand jury deferrals or excuses to be submitted well in advance of a scheduled report date. On the day of grand jury enrollment, summoned grand jurors should be fully prepared to serve for the 27 day term of service. Barring an emergency, there should be no impediments to service beginning on the reporting date.