Sceaux de la Cour d'appel et de la Cour supérieure
District de Columbia Courts

CALENDRIER DE LA COUR D'APPEL

Pour plus d'informations, contactez le bureau du greffier des appels, au (202) 879-2700.

Plus d'informations sur comment obtenir un enregistrement d'une argumentation orale.

Cette page contient le calendrier des affaires devant être discutées avant ou soumises pour décision par la Cour d'appel du District de Columbia. Le calendrier de la cour est établi trente jours à l'avance; ainsi le calendrier des affaires à discuter ou à soumettre au cours du mois de novembre sera établi et affiché sur cette page au plus tard en septembre 30.

Calendrier régulier et calendrier sommaire
Après le dépôt du mémoire d'intimé ou de l'intimé, toutes les affaires sont examinées afin de déterminer si l'affaire doit être inscrite au calendrier régulier ou sommaire. Un cas est placé sur le calendrier régulier s'il apparaît que le processus décisionnel sera significativement aidé par des arguments oraux. Un cas est placé sur le calendrier sommaire s'il est déterminé que le processus décisionnel ne sera pas significativement aidé par des plaidoiries. Les cas du calendrier sommaire sont généralement décidés dans le dossier et les mémoires, sans qu'aucune des parties ne puisse en débattre oralement.

Avis: Ces calendriers sont exacts à la date de publication. Cependant, ils sont sujets à changement. Un avis de changement sera affiché au bureau du greffier du tribunal. Chaque jeudi, le greffier annonce la composition des panneaux pour la semaine suivante.

Pour le panneau hebdomadaire le plus récent cliquez ici

2019 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2018 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2017 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2016 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2015 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2014 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2013 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2012 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

COURT OF APPEALS CALENDAR

For more information, contact the Clerk of Appeals Office, at (202) 879-2700.

More information on how to obtain a recording of an oral argument.

This page contains the calendar of cases to be argued before or submitted for decision by the District of Columbia Court of Appeals. The court's calendar is established thirty days in advance; thus the calendar of cases to be argued or submitted during the month of November will be established and posted on this page no later than September 30.

Regular Calendar and Summary Calendar
After the filing of appellee’s or respondent’s brief, all cases are screened to determine whether the case should be placed on the regular or summary calendar. A case is placed on the regular calendar if it appears that the decisional process will be significantly aided by oral argument. A case is placed on the summary calendar if it is determined that the decisional process will not be significantly aided by oral argument. Cases on the summary calendar are generally decided on the record and briefs, without oral argument by either party.

Notice: These calendars are accurate as of the date of posting. However they are subject to change. Notice of changes will be posted at the office of the clerk of the court. Each Thursday the clerk announces the composition of the panels for the following week.

Week of: Monday, November 20, 2017

2017 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2016 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2015 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2014 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2013 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar

2012 Issues of Court of Appeals Calendar