上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

哥倫比亞特區上訴法官

法官類型

首席法官 - 由司法提名委員會(JNC)指定擔任特區上訴法院司法機關的副法官。 首席法官還擔任聯合委員會主席,負責監督上訴法院和高等法院的行政管理工作。 首席法官任命為四年任期,可以向聯合公報申請再連任四年。

副法官 - 由美國總統提名並由美國參議院確認的被選中考慮在美國特區上訴法院任職的主動法官。 特區法院是第一條法院,任命一名法官十五年,任期將予以更新。 副法官可以服務,直到達到74年齡,那時候他們可以申請成為高級法官或退休。

高級法官 - (1)前任首席或副法官(2)的退休法官(3)已經要求並收到哥倫比亞特區區域司法殘疾和任期委員會的建議,被任命為高級法官,(74)法官決定任命。 委員會的建議和首席法官關於任用的決定是最終決定。 任命是四年任期,直到高級法官達到XNUMX年齡; 此後任命為兩年任期。 約會是可以續約的。

首席法官安娜·布萊克本·里格斯比
首席法官安娜·布萊克本·里格斯比

哥倫比亞特區上訴法院首席法官安娜·布萊克本·里格比(William Blackburne-Rigsby)曾在17新西蘭宣誓就職。 作為哥倫比亞特區上訴法院首席法官,首席法官布萊克本 - 里格斯比(Christopher Brian)主持哥倫比亞特區司法行政聯合委員會。 在被指定為首席法官之前,布萊克本·里格斯比法官首席法官布什在8月8日由布什總統提名擔任哥倫比亞特區上訴法院的副法官。 在此之前,總統威廉·杰斐遜·克林頓(William Jefferson Clinton)提名的首席法官布萊克本 - 比格比(Billburn-Rigsby)曾擔任新西蘭哥倫比亞特區高等法院的副法官,曾在哥倫比亞特區高等法院擔任治安法官來自2017-2006。

閱讀更多...
副法官 電話號碼 個人簡介
Beckwith,Corinne A. (202) 879-2728
復活節,凱瑟琳 (202) 879-2786
費舍爾 (202) 879-2751
Glickman,Stephen H. (202) 879-2741
麥克萊恩 (202) 879-2762
湯普森 (202) 879-2781
高級法官 電話號碼 個人簡介
法雷爾 (202) 879-2795
費倫 (202) 879-2757
Nebeker,Frank Q. (202) 879-2756
普賴爾,威廉C. (202) 879-2757
Ruiz,Vanessa (202) 879-2757
斯特德曼 (202) 879-2756
華盛頓特區 (202) 879-2771

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

District of Columbia Court of Appeals Judges

Types of Judges

Chief Judge — An Associate Judge who is designated by the Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) to act as the Judicial Administrator for the D.C. Court of Appeals. The Chief Judge also serves as the Chair of the Joint Committee that oversees the administration of both the D.C. Court of Appeals and the Superior Court. The Chief Judge is appointed to a four-year term and may apply to the JNC to be reappointed for additional four-year terms.

Associate Judge — An Active Judge who was selected for consideration to serve on the D.C. Court of Appeals by the JNC, nominated by the President of the United States, and confirmed by the United States Senate. The D.C. Courts are Article I courts, and a judge is appointed to a fifteen-year term that is subject to renewal. Associate judges may serve until they reach the age of 74 years, at which time they either apply to become Senior Judges or retire.

Senior Judge — A Retired Judge who (1) is a former Chief or Associate judge, (2) has requested and received a recommendation from the District of Columbia Commission on Judicial Disability and Tenure to be appointed as a Senior Judge and (3) who the Chief Judge determines should be appointed. The recommendation of the Commission and the decision by the Chief Judge regarding appointment are final. The appointments are four-year terms until the Senior judge reaches the age of 74 years; thereafter, appointments are two- year terms. The appointments are renewable.

Chief Judge Anna Blackburne-Rigsby
Chief Judge Anna Blackburne-Rigsby

The Honorable Anna Blackburne-Rigsby was sworn in as Chief Judge of the District of Columbia Court of Appeals on March 17, 2017. As Chief Judge of the District of Columbia Court of Appeals, Chief Judge Blackburne-Rigsby chairs the Joint Committee on Judicial Administration for the District of Columbia. Prior to being designated Chief Judge, Chief Judge Blackburne-Rigsby was nominated by President George W. Bush in August 2006 to serve as an Associate Judge of the District of Columbia Court of Appeals. Before that, Chief Judge Blackburne-Rigsby, nominated by President William Jefferson Clinton, served as an Associate Judge of the Superior Court of the District of Columbia from 2000-2006, and served as a Magistrate Judge on the Superior Court of the District of Columbia from 1995-2000.

Read More...
Associate Judge Phone number Bio
Beckwith, Corinne A. (202) 879-2728
Easterly, Catharine F. (202) 879-2786
Fisher, John R. (202) 879-2751
Glickman, Stephen H. (202) 879-2741
McLeese, Roy W. (202) 879-2762
Thompson, Phyllis D. (202) 879-2781
Senior Judge Phone number Bio
Farrell, Michael W. (202) 879-2795
Ferren, John M. (202) 879-2757
Nebeker, Frank Q. (202) 879-2756
Pryor, William C. (202) 879-2757
Reid, Inez Smith (202) 879-2756
Ruiz, Vanessa (202) 879-2757
Steadman, John M. (202) 879-2756
Washington, Eric T. (202) 879-2771