上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

獲取報酬

根據“哥倫比亞特區法典”第15-718條,高等法院小陪審員每天支付運輸津貼 $ 4。 如果選擇審判,他們將獲得額外的陪審員費用 $ 30 在審判的每一天,只要他們在僱用期間不由雇主支付。

所有陪審員費用將由VISA借記卡發行。 借記卡將在登記後發給陪審員服務。 請注意,這些卡的有效期為發行日期起十八(18)個月。

陪審員可以通過訪問法院網站的陪審團主頁獲得服務證明: www.dccourts.gov/jurorservices。 登錄並點擊菜單上的“考勤信” 點擊“打印信”。

如果您有興趣獲得關於在提供陪審員方面提供保護的立法的其他信息,請注意以下信息。

1994的陪審費法:DC代碼(修正案)C節15-718
對於5日或以下的陪審員,在哥倫比亞特區全職工作的小陪審員或大陪審員應有權獲得通常的賠償,減去陪審員收取的費用。

任何陪審員陪審員不得在任何陪審員任職期間將該人視為全職僱員陪審員:

1. 如果該僱員當天沒有擔任陪審員,雇主不會要求定期支付工資; 要么

2. 如果該員工當天沒有擔任陪審員,那麼1 / 2將不會超過10 / XNUMX。 擁有XNUMX或以下僱員的雇主不得向陪審員提供他通常的賠償金。

保護陪審員的工作:
DC代碼的11-1913小節a。 雇主不得剝奪僱員的就業,威脅或脅迫僱員的工作,因為僱員收到傳票,回覆傳票,擔任陪審員,或出庭陪審陪審員。

如果雇主未能違反本條(C)款的規定支付僱員,僱員可以提起民事訴訟,追回違規行為造成的工資或工資損失。 如果員工根據本款採取行動,則該僱員有權獲得法院確定的合理律師費。

違反第(a)款的雇主犯藐視罪行。
在發現刑事藐視罪後,雇主可被罰款不超過$ 300,監禁不超過30天或兩者,為第一次犯罪,並可處罰金不超過$ 5,000,監禁不超過180天或兩者兼而有之。 C。 如果雇主違反(a)款僱用僱員,則9員工在解職後的幾個月內,可以提起民事訴訟,追回由於違規而造成的工資損失,恢復勞動的命令和損害賠償。

如果員工根據本款採取行動,則該僱員有權獲得法院確定的合理律師費。

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

GETTING PAID

Pursuant to Section 15-718 of the District of Columbia Code, Superior Court petit jurors are paid a daily transportation stipend of $4. If selected for trial, they receive an additional juror fee of $30 for each day of the trial, provided they are not paid by their employer while serving.

All juror fees will be issued by check. Checks will be issued on Friday to cover service for the week and mailed to jurors the following Monday. Please note that the checks are valid for sixty (60) days from the issue date.

Jurors may obtain proof of service by visiting the Jury Homepage of the Courts' Website at: www.dccourts.gov/jurorservices. Login and click "Attendance Letter" on the menu; click "Print Letter".

If you are interested in obtaining additional information regarding legislation that offers protection to jurors while serving, please note the information below.

Jury Fee Act of 1994: Section 15-718 of the DC Code (Amendment) C.
For jury service of 5 days or less, petit or grand jurors employed full-time in the District of Columbia shall be entitled to their usual compensation less the fee received for jury service.

A person shall not be considered a full-time employee juror on any day of jury service in which that person:

1. Would not have accrued regular wages to be paid by the employer if the employee were not serving as a juror on that day; or

2. Would not have worked more than 1/2 of a shift extending into another day if the employee were not serving as a juror on that day. Employers with 10 or less employees shall not be required to pay a juror employee his or her usual compensation.

Protection of Employment of Jurors:
Subsection 11-1913 of the DC Code a. An employer shall not deprive an employee of employment, threaten, or otherwise coerce an employee with respect to employment because the employee receives a summons, respond to a summons, serves as a juror, or attends Court for prospective jury service.

If an employer fails to pay an employee in violation of subsection (C) of this section, the employee may bring a civil action for recovery of wages or salary lost as a result of the violation. If an employee prevails in an action under this subsection, that employee shall be entitled to reasonable attorney fees fixed by the court.

An employer who violates subsection (a) is guilty of criminal contempt.
Upon a finding of criminal contempt an employer may be fined not more than $300, imprisoned for not more than 30 days, or both, for the first offense, and may be fined not more than $5,000, imprisoned for not more than 180 days, or both, for any subsequent offense. c. If an employer discharges an employee in violation of subsection (a), the employee within 9 months of such discharge may bring a civil action for recovery of wages lost as a result of the violation, for an order of reinstatement of employment, and for damages.

If an employee prevails in an action under this subsection, that employee shall be entitled to reasonable attorney fees fixed by the court.