上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

多門中介人資源

此頁面提供適用於所有Multi-Door調解器的信息和資源。 在加入多門計劃名冊時,調解員將接受有關部門政策和程序的培訓。 更新通常通過電子郵件發送給活躍的調解員。 此外,每個調解程序都有自己的一套可能適用的政策和程序。 如果他們對整個部門或特定計劃的政策和程序有疑問,調解員應聯繫計劃人員。

持續教育要求

多門調解員需要在每兩年任期內完成12小時的調解培訓。 其中兩個小時必須是調解員道德。 調解員必須通過多門培訓至少獲得一半的繼續教育時間。 請參考完整的 繼續教育政策 了解更多詳細信息。

即將舉行的繼續教育課程將通過電子郵件公佈,並包含註冊鏈接。 可以獲得註冊會話的說明 查看更多.

參加外部培訓的調解員可以申請繼續教育學分,以滿足他們的多門要求。 請提交 應用,以及出席證明,ADR培訓經理。 鼓勵調解員在課程的30天內申請學分,以確保他們在學期結束前獲得所需的學分。

Multi-Door維護著一個過去培訓的DVD庫,調解員可以查看這些培訓以滿足他們的培訓要求。 如需安排觀看,請聯繫該部門。 調解員應該審查 DVD庫政策 亦於 DVD庫集合 在請求觀看之前。

調解活動要求

活動要求因計劃而異。 點擊這裡 查看所有計劃要求的圖表。 如果您對滿足這些要求有任何問題或疑慮,請聯繫您的計劃官員。

津貼

多門調解員可以訪問Web憑證系統 查看更多。 請參考這些 指示 和示範視頻的幫助。 有關說明或視頻未解決的憑證問題,請聯繫Multi-Door。

倫理

多門的道德標準準則DC統一調解法 為我們的調解員提供道德指導。 如果他們對UMA或道德規範未涉及的具體情況或疑慮有疑問,調解員應聯繫該部門。 此外,如果出現道德問題,調解員可以在調解過程中的任何一點與計劃人員交談。

與口譯員調解

哥倫比亞特區法院致力於確保英語水平有限的個人和聾啞人或聽力障礙者獲得司法救助。 該 法庭口譯服務處 (OCIS)免費提供專業口譯服務,以協助與哥倫比亞特區法院開展業務的人士,他們的英語水平有限或耳聾或有聽力障礙。

OCIS幫助準備了一個 提示表 以及關於在調解會議中使用口譯員的教學視頻。 鼓勵多門調解員查看提示表和視頻,特別是如果他們有即將到來的調解會話,將使用口譯員。

該視頻分為兩部分。 部分1 包括OCIS的背景和介紹解釋器的演示(演示在50分鐘左右開始)。 部分2 繼續與口譯員一起演示調解會議,以及內容豐富的問答環節。

特定項目資源

民間分支資源

民事分支調解員(民事,小額錢債,L&T,遺囑認證和稅收)可能會發現以下資源很有幫助:

  • 對於某些案例類型,可通過在線公開獲取案卷信息 eAccess公司。 有預調解方聯繫人的調解員可能會找到 eAccess公司 有用。
  • 調解員處理涉及滑倒,自動碰撞或醫療事故的案件時,不妨查看以下案件類型的審判統計數據: 陪審團的裁決 頁。
  • 民事訴訟和/或房東與租戶陪審團的調解員不妨使用此功能 預調解電話指南 在進行預調解電話時。 如果當事人或律師提出特別調解請求,請及時通知您的案件管理員,以便做好準備(特殊要求可能包括 - 但不限於 - 大量調解參與者,僅限班車調解,口譯服務和ADA住宿)。
聯絡我們
多門爭議解決司

導向器: 珍妮·亞當斯
副主任: Indra Caudle

法院大樓C
410電子一條街NW
華盛頓,直流20001

獲取路線
營業時間

週一至週五:
8:30到5:00 pm

調解時間:
調解時間因程序而異。 請單擊特定程序以查看調解時間。

電話號碼

一般資料:
(202) 879-1549

案例查詢,所有案例類型:
(202) 879-1549

家庭攝入和社區信息台:
(202) 879-3180

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Resources for Multi-Door Mediators

This page provides information and resources applicable to all Multi-Door mediators. Mediators receive training on Division policies and procedures when joining a Multi-Door program roster. Updates are typically sent to active mediators via email. Additionally, each mediation program has its own set of policies and procedures that may apply. Mediators should contact program staff if they have questions regarding Division-wide or program-specific policies and procedures.

Continuing Education Requirements

Multi-Door mediators are required to complete 12 hours of mediation training during each two-year term. Two of these hours must be on mediator ethics. Mediators must earn at least half of their continuing education hours through Multi-Door training. Please refer to the full Continuing Education policy for additional details.

Upcoming continuing education sessions are announced via email and include a registration link. Instructions for registering for a session are available here.

Mediators who attend external training(s) may apply for continuing education credit toward their Multi-Door requirement. Please submit the application, along with proof of attendance, to the ADR Training Manager. Mediators are encouraged to apply for credit within 30 days of the course to ensure that they have the required credits prior to the end of their term.

Multi-Door maintains a DVD library of past trainings that mediators may view to fulfill their training requirements. To schedule a viewing, please contact the Division. Mediators should review the DVD Library policy and DVD Library Collection prior to requesting a viewing.

Mediation Activity Requirements

Activity requirements vary by program. View a chart of all program requirements. Please contact your Program Officer if you have questions or concerns about meeting these requirements.

Stipends

Multi-Door mediators may access the Web Voucher System. Please refer to these instructions and the demonstration video for assistance. For voucher questions not addressed by the instructions or video, please contact Multi-Door.

Ethics

Multi-Door’s Code of Ethical Standards and the DC Uniform Mediation Act provide ethical guidance for our mediators. Mediators should contact the Division if they have questions regarding specific situations or concerns that are not addressed by the UMA or Code of Ethics. Additionally, mediators may speak with program staff at any point in the mediation process if an ethical concern arises.

Mediating with Interpreters

The District of Columbia Courts are committed to ensuring access to justice for individuals with limited English proficiency and individuals who are deaf or hard-of-hearing. The Office of Court Interpreting Services (OCIS) provides professional interpreting services at no cost to assist persons having business with the District of Columbia Courts who have limited English proficiency or who are deaf or hard-of-hearing.

OCIS helped prepare a tip sheet and an instructional video on the use of interpreters in a mediation session. Multi-Door mediators are encouraged to review the tip sheet and the video, particularly if they have an upcoming mediation session where an interpreter will be used.

The video is in two parts. Part 1 includes background on OCIS and a demonstration of introducing the interpreter (demo begins around minute 50). Part 2 continues the demonstration of a mediation session with an interpreter, as well as a very informative Q&A session.

Program-Specific Resources

Civil Branch Resources

Civil branch mediators (Civil, Small Claims, L&T, Probate, and Tax) may find the resources below helpful:

  • Docket information is publicly available online for some case types. Mediators with pre-mediation party contact may find online case search useful.
  • Mediators handling cases involving slip & falls, auto collisions, or medical malpractice may wish to review trial statistics for these case types on the Jury Verdicts page.
  • Mediators in Civil Actions and/or Landlord & Tenant Jury Demand may wish to use this Pre-Mediation Phone Call guide when making their pre-mediation calls. If a party or attorney raises a special request for the mediation, please notify your case manager promptly so that preparations may be made (Special requests may include—but are not limited to—large number of mediation participants, shuttle-only mediation, interpreting services, and ADA accommodations).
Contact
Multi-Door Dispute Resolution Division

Acting Director: Indra Caudle

Court Building C
410 E Street NW
Washington, DC 20001

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday:
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Mediation Hours:
Mediation times vary by program. Please click on a specific program to view mediation times.

Telephone Numbers

General Information:
(202) 879-1549

Case Inquiries, all case types:
(202) 879-1549

Family Intake and Community Information Desk:
(202) 879-3180