上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

可撤銷信託通知書(NRT)

我如何提供一個死者有可撤銷信任的通知?

一般信息

通知向感興趣的人和債權人通知,遺囑人已經在死亡前設立信託的方式開始,並向遺囑登記機構辦公室提交三份文件:(1)a 存在可撤銷信託的通知,(2)a 信託認證,和(3)a 僅用於信託的財務帳戶信息(表格27-T)。 遺產部門安排在文件選擇的兩個出版物中公佈通知,直接向受託人出示出版物。 受託人必須在發布日期之後的15天內向所有合格的信託受益人,遺產的繼承人以及身份已知或可以合理確定的債權人發送通知的副本。 受託人可以但不需要在發布的第一個日期的90天內提交出版證明和可撤銷信託證明的證明和證明,作為郵寄發生的證據。

該信託受到死者委託人的債權人的要求,委託人財產的管理費用,死者委託人的喪葬和遺體的處理費用以及尚存配偶和子女的法定津貼,在死者的遺產遺囑遺產遺產的範圍內不足以滿足這些索賠,費用,費用和津貼。

競爭信託有效性的行為必須自(1)最早從死亡委託人死亡之日起一年(2)開始,自“可撤銷信託存在通知書”第一次公佈之日起六個月或(3)在受託人將潛在訴訟理由的人發送給信託文書的副本以及通知該人信託存在的通知,受託人的姓名和地址以及允許開始訴訟的時間。

索賠

債權人和其他感興趣的人員從通知發布之日起六個月內,向信託提出索賠。 要提出索賠,請填寫名為“ 索賠可撤銷信託將副本發送給受託人,並在遺傳部門提交索賠,以現金或支票支付給遺囑註冊處支付$ 5.00申請費。 受託人可以通過使用索賠表上採取的行動通知作出回應。 如果受託人對索賠不採取任何行動,允許提出索賠,但未在合理時間內支付索賠,或不允許索賠,索賠人可以向信託提出請求付款。

這些訴訟程序由DC Code,19-1301等等。 特別是19-1305.05(d)和19-1306.04(a)(3)和高級法院遺傳分部規則202,208,212和213。 可能會找到哥倫比亞特區的代碼 這裡。 遺囑認證師規則 這裡.

更多諮詢
聯繫我們
遺傳司

審判長: 老公埃里克·克里斯蒂安(Erik Christian)
副主審法官: 提問。 勞拉·科德羅
遺囑登記冊: 妮可·史蒂文生
副遺囑登記冊: 

法院大樓A
515 Fifth Street,NW,三樓
華盛頓,直流20001

地址
開放時間

週一至週五:
8:30到5:00 pm

電話號碼

202-879-9460

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Notice of Revocable Trust (NRT)

How do I provide notice that a deceased person had a revocable trust?

General Information

A proceeding to notify interested persons and creditors that a deceased person had established a trust before death is begun by filing three documents with the Office of the Register of Wills: (1) a Notice of Existence of Revocable Trust, (2) a Certification of Trust, and (3) a Financial Account Information for Trusts Only (Form 27-T). The Probate Division arranges for publication of the notice in the two publications chosen by the filer, and the publications bill the Trustee(s) directly. The Trustee(s) must mail a copy of the notice within 15 days of the first date of publication to all qualified trust beneficiaries, heirs of the decedent, and creditors whose identities are known or could be reasonably ascertained. The Trustee(s) may, but is not required to, file the proofs of publication and the Verification and Certificate of Notice of Existence of Revocable Trust within 90 days of the first date of publication as evidence that the mailing has occurred.

The Trust is subject to claims of the deceased settlor’s creditors, costs of administration of the settlor’s estate, the expenses of the deceased settlor’s funeral and disposal of remains, and statutory allowances to a surviving spouse and children to the extent the deceased settlor’s residuary probate estate is inadequate to satisfy those claims, costs, expenses, and allowances.

An action to contest the validity of the trust must be commenced by the earliest of (1) one year from date of death of the deceased settlor or (2) six months from the date of first publication of the Notice of Existence of Revocable Trust or (3) ninety days after the Trustee sends a person with a potential cause of action a copy of the trust instrument and a notice informing the person of the trust’s existence, the Trustee’s name and address, and the time allowed for commencing a proceeding.

Claims

Creditors and other interested persons have six months from the first date of publication of the notice to file any claims against the trust. To file a claim, complete the form titled Claim Against Revocable Trust, send a copy to the Trustee(s), and file the claim in the Probate Division, paying the $5.00 filing fee in cash or by check payable to the Register of Wills. The Trustee may respond by using the Notice of Action Taken on Claim form. If the Trustee(s) takes no action on a claim, allows a claim but fails to pay it within a reasonable time, or disallows a claim, the claimant may file a petition for payment from the trust.

These proceedings are governed by DC Code, sections 19-1301 et seq. and specifically 19-1305.05(d) and 19-1306.04(a)(3) and Superior Court Probate Division Rules 202, 208, 212 and 213. The District of Columbia Code may be found here. The Probate Division Rules may be found here.

Contact
Probate Division

Presiding Judge: Hon. Alfred S Irving Jr.
Deputy Presiding Judge: Hon. Marisa Demeo
Register of Wills: Nicole Stevens
Deputy Register of Wills: 

Court Building A
515 Fifth Street, NW, Third Floor
Washington, DC 20001

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday:
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Telephone Numbers

202-879-9460