上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

臨時限制令(民事)

臨時限制令(TRO)是民事案件的一部分,持續大約14天。 法官可以命令一方在短暫的時間內做或不做某事,包括離開和/或與您沒有接觸。 在TRO中,法官不能命令一方去諮詢或戒毒,付錢,處理監護權問題或驅逐某人。

如果您在提交投訴的當天提交TRO Motion,TRO Motion將在JIC處理。 法官將審核您的TRO Motion並在21提交日期之前安排聽證會。 各方可能能夠及早調解。 如果您在提交投訴後的任何一天提交TRO Motion,TRO Motion將由永久分配給您的案件的法官處理。

在您的TRO Motion的聽證會上,您必須向法官展示您向對方提供通知。 如果您沒有通知對方,或者他們沒有出現在聽證會上,法官可能會繼續聽證會或否認您的動議。 你應該準備任何可以支持你的動議的證據或證人的證詞。

如果法官給予TRO,另一方違反,可以向法院提出民事訴訟。

點擊此處查看有關的更多信息 民事司.

聯繫我們
法官法庭辦公室

莫爾特法院
500 Indiana Avenue,NW
房間4103
四樓

獲取路線
營業時間

週一至週五:
8:30到5:00 pm

例外
所有政府假期

辦公室號碼

(202)879 - 1450

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Temporary Restraining Order (Civil)

A Temporary Restraining Order (TRO) is part of a Civil case and lasts approximately 14 days. A judge can order a party to do or not do something for that brief period of time, including staying away from and/or having no contact with you. In a TRO, the judge cannot order a party to go to counseling or drug treatment, pay money, address custody issues, or evict someone.

If you file a TRO Motion on the same day you file your Complaint, the TRO Motion will be handled in JIC. A judge will review your TRO Motion and schedule a hearing within 21 days of filing. The parties may be able to go to early mediation. If you file a TRO Motion on any day after you file your Complaint, the TRO Motion will be handled by the judge permanently assigned to your case.

At the hearing on your TRO Motion, you must show the judge that you provided notice to the other party. If you did not notify the other party, or they do not appear at the hearing, the judge may continue the hearing or deny your Motion. You should come prepared with any evidence or witness testimony that would support your Motion.

If the judge grants a TRO and the other party violates it, you may file a Motion for Civil Contempt with the court.

Click here for additional information about the Civil Division.

Contact
Judge-in-Chambers Office

Moultrie Courthouse
500 Indiana Avenue, NW
Room 4220
Fourth floor

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

Mondays-Fridays:
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Exceptions
All government holidays

Office Number

(202) 879 - 1450