上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

常見問題(FAQ)

我可以上訴法官的決定嗎?

“是的,法官的決定可以通過提交”上訴通知“上訴通知書可以在DC高級法院,刑事信息室4001或郵寄地址提交:DC高級法院,500 Indiana Ave,NW,刑事司,4001室,華盛頓特區20001。 申請費是一百美元($ 100)。

認股權證到期了嗎

依法判決,判決書執行或撤銷之前,長期權證不會到期並未到期。 當執法人員拿起被告並將其帶到法庭時,執行手令。 當法官發布命令時,裁判書被取消。

你有翻譯服務嗎?

法庭口譯服務辦公室為不會說英語或不懂英語或聽力受損的人提供口譯服務。 有關法庭口譯服務辦公室的更多信息,請訪問 請求口譯員 部分。 

如何獲得協助提交動議?

可以通過私人律師,法律援助或法學院獲得提出動議的協助。 有關議案和指示的示例,您還可以訪問:每個星期三下午633點至晚上248點在紐約市麵包市舉行的公共辯護服務中心,西北印第安納州印第安納大街6號,華盛頓特區8室,或華盛頓特區就業正義中心工人權益診所,西北1525街7號(P&Q街之間)。

如何在DC監獄請求一名理髮師或剃須刀?

律師可以要求囚犯在周一至週五上午8:30至下午4:30通過傳真提交請求,要求在庭前進行理髮/剃須。 該請求必須包含囚犯的姓名和DCDC編號,並且必須留出足夠的時間來遵守該請求。 •對於監獄中的囚犯,傳真號碼為 (202) 699-4877 •對於在CTF的囚犯,傳真號碼為 (202) 698-3301

如何更改我的引用法庭日期?

引用日請求更改時,必須提交引用通知和更改引用日期的動議。 您可以從位於華盛頓特區新澤西州印第安納大街4001的莫爾特法院大樓500室的刑事部門的信息辦公室獲得更改引文日期表格的動議。 每星期二,星期三和星期四都會聽到引用,因此,新的日期必須安排在其中一天。 如果您的法定日期在您的請求的兩週或更短之內,則不能更改日期。

我如何清理/蓋章我的記錄?

為了查詢是否刪除或密封了您的記錄,您必須聯繫哥倫比亞特區的公共辯護服務處,網址為: (800) 341-2582,請親臨以下地址:The Public Defenders Service Service,美國印第安納州華盛頓特區,印第安納大道633號,郵編20004。或訪問: https://www.pdsdc.org/

我如何知道我的律師是誰?

致電刑事資訊中心 (202) 879-1373.

我失去了我的法庭文書工作; 我該怎麼辦?

致電刑事資訊中心 (202) 879-1373 或訪問在線法院案件。

如果我需要延期支付我的罰款,還原或暴力犯罪的受害者,我該怎麼辦?

您需要向法官提出動議,要求延期。 該議案可以提交給刑事信息辦公室,Moultrie法院的4001室。

是否收取犯罪記錄搜索費用?

“要獲取犯罪記錄,您應該去大都會警察局總部,地址為:NW Indiana Avenue NW 300,市政廳,3055室,華盛頓特區,20001,或致電 (202) 727-4357。 除刪除或密封的案件外,所有法院記錄均為公共記錄。 如果您是要求刑事案件信息搜索的第三方,則必須與書面請求一起提交10.00美元的費用。 政府和非營利組織無需為犯罪案例歷史記錄搜索付費。 ”

審判法庭(C-10)的工作時間是多少?
星期幾 時間
星期一到星期五 1:00 pm - 鎖定
星期二,星期四 11:00 am - 引文
星期六和節假日 11:00上午
“持有”是什麼意思?

您有時會聽到美國當事人請求3或5的一天,這意味著被告將不會在當天被釋放,但會在3或5天內進行聽證,以確定被告是否可以被釋放。

“無紙”是什麼意思?

如果逮捕的指控是“沒有歧視的”,這意味著美國奧委會或歐空局決定不起訴,如果被告沒有其他待決事項,被告被釋放。 在C-10中,被告的被告都被“不抄襲”的被告將收到一份更全面的解釋“無紙”的信息表。

什麼是長板認股權證?

長官手令是指揮執法機關的司法令,以逮捕一名人士並將其送交法院。

我的病例號是多少?

要查找您的案件編號,請致電以下地址的犯罪信息辦公室 (202) 879-1373 或訪問在線法院案例(鏈接到公共訪問)並蒐索您的姓名。

我的下一個法庭日期是什麼?

當被告在C-10中被提出或被提訊時,下一次出庭日期將在聽證結束時宣布。 有關下一次開庭日期的信息也可在4001室或通過以下電話獲得: (202) 879-1373.

什麼是DC Jail釋放過程?

在釋放囚犯之前,DC監獄記錄辦公室的工作人員必須首先對未完成的逮捕令,拘留者和任何其他阻止釋放的障礙進行檢查。 如果您認為應該釋放一名犯人,則應首先聯繫DC監獄的記錄辦公室,網址為: (202) 673-8257。 如有其他疑問,您可以致電刑事司律師顧問 (202) 879-1416.

處理“令狀”需要多少時間?

Writs用於將囚犯從其他司法管轄區/州帶到哥倫比亞特區,以起訴他/她或作為證人在案件中作證。 正是美國元帥服務(USMS)執行令狀(逮捕囚犯並將他們帶到DC)。 由於涉及的文書工作和官僚主義繁文縟節, USMS至少需要30天才能處理令狀,如果囚犯在弗吉尼亞州被監禁,則需要40天。 在USMS獲得文書工作之前,時鐘不會開始運行。

“暴力犯罪賠償法”(VVCA)的受害者是什麼?

“暴力犯罪受害者法”為哥倫比亞特區的暴力犯罪受害者制定了一項賠償方案。 該方案主要通過法庭就哥倫比亞特區犯罪罪名成立的人員提供資金。 法院費用不能免除,該法案包括從在被判刑期間被釋放假釋的被告人被判處監禁條件的被告收取法院費用的規定。

半途屋安置的等待時間是多久?

為了確保所有Halfway House居民的健康和安全,   被告必須“醫學上清除” 之前 被放在中途之家。 體檢程序通常需要2-4天,並且週末沒有安置。 如果有您想要獲得其被告身份的被告,請致電以下地址與刑事訴訟律師顧問聯繫: (202) 879-1416.

如果我相信法官不公平地採取了什麼行動呢?

如果您認為法官的行為不公平,可以與哥倫比亞特區司法殘障和終身任職委員會聯繫,郵編:515 5,華盛頓西北246街20001號,第XNUMX室。

如果我相信律師不公平地採取了什麼手段?

如果您認為律師的行為不公平,則可以聯繫專業責任委員會律師辦公室,法律顧問辦公室:西北五街515號,A樓,A室,華盛頓特區5室,郵政編碼117; 或致電: (202) 638-1501.

如果我有出色的手令,該怎麼辦?

重要的是要知道,如果您有未完成的手令,您可能隨時被逮捕。 為了避免被捕,你應該投降。 您有待處理的手令類型(即替補或逮捕)將決定您的投降地點。 例如,如果您有權證,您必須前往莫爾特里法院的特別訴訟分支機構辦公室4201室。 如果您有交通案例,您應該去法庭115或120,並通知書記員您有未完成的手令。

我什麼時候在法庭上?

除非在您的退換通知書,司法傳喚或引用出現的情況下另有說明,否則您應該在9:00指定的審判室。

刑事信息辦公室可以從刑事案件中獲得哪些類型的資料?

特定人員的案件編號辯護律師的姓名和聯繫電話號碼在案件中提出的指控下一個法庭日期付款信息被告人的釋放或拘留狀態案件狀態案件處理。

我什麼時候退還我的債券?

您的案件關閉之前,您無法獲得退款,法官可以退款或債券金額減少。

被告人何時被告知?

所有的文書工作和麵試都完成後,會召集案例。 被告由審前服務局(PSA)和辯護律師處理和麵談,並且一旦USAO / OAG確定是否起訴,就準備了法庭案件。 美國執法官負責在法院內運送被捕者。 如果被告在不同的審判室有多個案件,這可能會顯著影響被告在C-10中出庭的時間。

我去哪裡進行犯罪記錄檢查?

“對於犯罪記錄檢查,您必須前往位於華盛頓特區300印第安納大街NW 3rd樓的大都會警察局記錄處。”犯罪記錄“報告有一筆$ 7.00費用,如果該報告是為自己以外的人提供的你必須得到該人的書面同意。“

我在哪裡支付法院命令罰款,歸還還是“暴力犯罪行為補償法”(VVCCA)的受害者?

您可以親自付款,方法是到達位於華盛頓特區華盛頓特區NW 4002 Indiana Avenue的Moultrie Building Courthouse的500室,您可以將付款郵寄到以下地址:DC Superior Court 2000 Indiana Avenue,NW刑事金融–華盛頓特區500,4002室將支票或匯票支付給華盛頓特區高級法院,並附上應付款的案件編號。 如果未提供案件編號,則付款可能退還給發件人。

我在哪裡發貼?

您可以通過進入位於美國華盛頓特區4203印第安納大街500的莫爾特里大廈法院的20001的房間XNUMX發布債券。 債券必須以現金支付。

被告人將在哪裡提起訴訟?

交通案件審理法庭115輕罪家庭暴力案件法庭119輕罪第六和第七區案件法庭6所有重罪(包括第六和第七區案件)C-7輕罪家庭暴力案件法庭221輕罪第六和第七地區案件(6所有法庭)包括第六和第七區案件)C-7審判室。

如果我有一個關於在案件中訂閱的緩刑的問題,我該聯繫誰?

“法庭服務和罪犯監督機構(CSOSA)633印第安納大道,華盛頓特區20002-2902(202)220-5300”

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Can I appeal a judge’s decision?

"Yes, a judge’s decision may be appealed by filing a “Notice of Appeal.” A Notice of Appeal can be filed in person at DC Superior Court, Criminal Information, Room 4001 or by mail: DC Superior Court, 500 Indiana Ave, NW, Criminal Division, Room 4001, Washington, DC 20001. The filing fee is one hundred dollars ($100).

Do Warrants expire?

According to law, bench warrants do not expire and are outstanding until either executed or quashed by the Judge. A warrant is executed when a law enforcement official has picked up the defendant and brought him before the court. A bench warrant is quashed when a judge issues an order.

Do you have interpreter services available?

The Office of Court Interpreting Services provides interpreters for persons who do not speak or understand English or who are hearing impaired. For more information regarding the Office of Court Interpreting services please visit the Request an Interpreter section. 

How can I get assistance with filing a motion?

Assistance to file a motion can be obtained through a private attorney, legal aid, or a law school. For sample motions and instructions, you may also visit: the Public Defender Service, 633 Indiana Avenue, NW, Room 248, Washington, DC or the DC Employment Justice Center Worker’s Rights Clinics held every Wednesday from 6pm-8pm at Bread for the City, 1525 7th Street, NW (between P & Q Streets).

How can I request a Haircut or Shave for an inmate at the D.C. Jail?

An attorney can request that an inmate receive a haircut/shave before a court appearance by submitting a request via fax, Monday through Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm. The request must include the inmate’s name and DCDC number, and must allow adequate time to comply with the request. •For inmates at the JAIL, the fax number is (202) 699-4877 •For inmates at CTF, the fax number is (202) 698-3301

How do I change my citation court date?

When requesting a change in citation date you must present the citation notice and a Motion to Change the Citation Date. You can obtain a Motion to Change Citation Date form from the Criminal Division’s Information Office located in Room 4001 of the Moultrie Courthouse Building, 500 Indiana Avenue, NW, Washington, DC, 20001. Citations are heard each week on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, therefore, the new date must be scheduled for one of those days. If your court date is within two weeks or less of your request the date cannot be changed.

How do I expunge/seal my record?

In order to inquire about having your record expunged or sealed you must contact the Public Defenders Service for the District of Columbia at (800) 341-2582, in person at the following address: The Public Defenders Service 633 Indiana Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20004. Or visit: https://www.pdsdc.org/

How do I find out who my lawyer is?

Call the Criminal Information Center at 202 879-1373.

I lost my court paperwork; what should I do?

Call the Criminal Information Center at 202 879-1373 or visit Court Cases Online.

If I need an extension to pay my fine, restitution or Victims of Violent Crime Fee what can I do?

You need to file a motion with the judge asking for an extension. The motion can be filed in the Criminal Information Office, room 4001 of the Moultrie Courthouse.

Is there a charge for a criminal history search?

"To obtain a criminal history search you should go to the Metropolitan Police Department Headquarters located at the Municipal Building, 300 Indiana Avenue NW, Room 3055, Washington, DC, 20001, or call (202) 727-4357. All Court records, except expunged or sealed cases, are public records. If you are a third party requesting criminal case information search there is a $10.00 fee that must be submitted along with a written request. Government and Non-profit organizations are not required to pay a fee for criminal case history searches. "

What are the hours of operation for Arraignment Court (C-10)?
Day of Week Time
Monday thru Friday 1:00 p.m. - lockups
Tuesdays, Thursdays 11:00 a.m. - citations
Saturdays and holidays 11:00 a.m.
What does a “hold” mean?

You will sometimes hear the USAO request a 3 or 5 day hold which means that the defendant will not be released that day, but will have a hearing within 3 or 5 days time to determine whether the defendant can be released from jail.

What does “no paper” mean?

If an arrest charge(s) is “no papered,” it means that the USAO or OAG has decided not to prosecute and the defendant is released if that defendant has no other pending matters. In C-10, each defendant whose arrest charge(s) has been “no papered” will receive an information sheet that explains “no papering” more fully.

What is a Bench Warrant?

A bench warrant is a judicial order commanding law enforcement to arrest a person and bring them before the Court.

What is my case number?

To find out your case number, call the Criminal Information Office at 202 879-1373 or go to Court Cases Online (link to public access) and search on your name.

What is my next court date?

When a defendant is presented or arraigned in C-10, the next court appearance date will be announced at the conclusion of the hearing. Information on next Court dates is also available in Room 4001 or by phone at 202 879-1373.

What is the DC Jail release process?

Before releasing an inmate, the DC Jail Records Office staff must first run checks for outstanding warrants, detainers, and any other impediment that would prevent release. If you believe that an inmate should have been released, you should first contact the DC Jail’s Record Office at (202) 673-8257. For additional questions, you may call the Attorney Advisor for the Criminal Division at (202) 879-1416.

What is the time frame needed to process a "writ"?

Writs are used to bring a prisoner here to the District of Columbia from another jurisdiction/state in order to prosecute him/her or to have him/her testify in a case as a witness. It is the US Marshal Service (USMS) that executes writs (picks up the prisoner and brings them to DC). Because of the paperwork and bureaucratic red tape involved, the USMS needs at least 30 days to process writs, 40 days if the prisoner is incarcerated in the state of Virginia. The clock does not start running until the USMS gets the paperwork.

What is the Victim of Violent Crime Compensation Act (VVCA)?

The Victim of Violent Crime Compensation Act created a compensation program for victims of violent crime in the District of Columbia. The program is funded primarily through Court ordered fees on persons convicted of crimes in the District of Columbia. The court costs cannot be waived and the Act includes provisions for collection of court costs from defendants who are sentenced to terms of incarceration while they are serving their sentences and after being released on parole.

What is the wait time for Halfway House Placement?

To ensure the health and safety of all Halfway House residents, all Defendants must be "medically cleared" before being placed in a Halfway House. The medical clearance process generally takes 2-4 days, and no placements are done on the weekends. If there is a defendant for whom you would like to obtain his/her placement status, please call the Attorney Adviser for the Criminal Division at (202) 879-1416.

What recourse do I have if I believe a Judge has acted unfairly?

If you believe that a judge has acted unfairly you may contact the District of Columbia Commission on Judicial Disabilities and Tenure, 515 5th Street, NW, Room 246 ,Washington, DC 20001.

What recourse do I have if I believe an attorney has acted unfairly?

If you believe that an attorney has acted unfairly, you may contact the Office of Bar Counsel, Office of Disciplinary Counsel, Board of Professional Responsibility: 515 5th Street, NW, Building A, Suite 117, Washington, DC 20001; or call: (202) 638-1501.

What should I do and where do I go if I have an outstanding warrant?

It is important to know that if you have an outstanding warrant, you may be subject to arrest at any time. To avoid being arrested, you should surrender yourself. The type of warrant you have pending, (i.e. bench or arrest), will determine where you are to surrender. For example, if you have a Warrant you must go the Special Proceedings Branch, Warrant Office, Room 4201, of the Moultrie Courthouse. If you have a Traffic Case you should go to Courtroom 115 or 120 and notify the clerk that you have an outstanding warrant.

What time do I have to be at court?

You should be at the designated courtroom at 9:00 am on the day of your court date unless otherwise noted on your Notice to Return, Judicial Summons or Citation to Appear.

What type of information can I obtain from the Criminal Information Office about criminal cases?

Case number for a specific person The defense attorney’s name and contact number Charges filed in a case Next court date Payment information Defendant’s release or detention status Case status Case disposition.

When do I get my bond refunded?

You cannot get your bond refund until your case is closed, a Judge orders a refund, or the bond amount is reduced.

When will a defendant be arraigned?

Cases are called when all the paperwork and interviews are completed. A defendant is processed and interviewed by the Pretrial Services Agency (PSA), and defense counsel, and the court case is prepared once the USAO/OAG has determined whether or not to prosecute. United States Marshals are responsible for transporting arrestees within the Courthouse. If a defendant has multiple cases in different courtrooms, this can significantly affect the time for the defendant’s appearance in C-10.

Where do I go for a criminal history check?

"For a criminal history check, you must go to the Metropolitan Police Department Records Division located at 300 Indiana Avenue NW 3rd Floor, Washington, DC There is a $7.00 fee for a Criminal History report. If the report is for someone other than yourself, you must have that person’s written consent. "

Where do I pay a Court ordered fine, restitution, or Victims of Violent Crime Compensation Act (VVCCA)?

You can either make a payment in person, by coming to room 4002 of the Moultrie Building Courthouse, located at 500 Indiana Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 2000, you may mail payment to the following address: DC Superior Court 500 Indiana Avenue, NW Criminal Finance – Room 4002, Washington, DC 20001 Make check or money order payable to DC Superior Court and include the case number to which the payment should be applied. If the case number is not provided, the payment may be returned to the sender.

Where do I post a bond?

You can post a bond by coming to room 4203 of the Moultrie Building Courthouse, located at 500 Indiana Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20001. Bonds must be paid in cash.

Where will a defendant be arraigned?

Traffic Case Arraignments Courtroom 115 Misdemeanor Domestic Violence Cases Courtroom 119 Misdemeanor 6th and 7th District Cases Courtroom 221 All felonies (including 6th & 7th District Cases) Courtroom C-10 Misdemeanor Domestic Violence Cases Courtroom 119 Misdemeanor 6th and 7th District Cases Courtroom 221 All felonies (including 6th & 7th District Cases) Courtroom C-10.

Who do I contact if I have a question about probation ordered in a case?

"Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency (CSOSA) 633 Indiana Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20002-2902 (202) 220-5300 "