上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

獲得保護令

家庭暴力司位於西北印第安納州大街500號4510室。在COVID 19遠程操作期間,DVD可以通過郵寄到上述地址或通過電子郵件遠程接收所有文件。 DVD [在] dcsc.gov。 家庭暴力司處理以下要求:

  • 民事保護令(CPO)
  • 防纏擾令(ASO)
  • 極端風險保護令(ERPO)

此外,家庭暴力司還處理以下刑事事項:

  • 家庭暴力輕罪案件(DVM)
  • 刑事temp視案件(CCC)

A 民事保護令(CPO) 是一項法院命令,其中法官可以要求某人遵守某些要求,包括但不限於遠離要求該CPO的人,與該人不接觸或犯有任何罪行。 提交CPO的人稱為“請願人”,提交CPO的人稱為“被告人”。 法院一次最多可以授予CPO 2年。 在答辯人有機會或已經有機會出席法院聽證會之後,簽發了CPO。 發出CPO後,如果違反了CPO,可以提出蔑視的動議。 適當時,家庭暴力司的法官還裁定涉及同一當事方的相關離婚,監護,探視,陪產和撫養案件,以及某些相關的民事訴訟。

點擊此處查看CPO的請願書
單擊此處以了解有關CPO的常見問題
單擊此處以獲取有關現場CPO流程的參考視頻

An 防纏擾令(ASO) 是一項法院命令,其中法官可以要求某人遵守某些要求,包括但不限於與要求ASO的人保持距離,不與之聯繫或犯有任何罪行。 提交ASO的人稱為“請願人”,提交ASO的人稱為“被告人”。 法院在指稱被告纏擾請願人後,在過去90天內至少發生了一次事件之後,法院可以批准ASO以確保請願人的安全。 在答辯人有機會或已經有機會出席法院聽證會之後,才簽發ASO。 發出ASO後,如果違反了ASO,則可以提出temp視動議。

點擊此處查看ASO的請願書
單擊此處以閱讀有關ASO的常見問題

An 極端風險保護令(ERPO) 是法院的命令,法官可以命令將某人的槍支,彈藥,登記證,攜帶隱藏手槍的許可證或經銷商的許可證從對自己或他人構成極大危險的人的財產中刪除。 可以通過血緣,收養,監護,婚姻,家庭伴侶,有一個共同的孩子,同居或保持浪漫,約會或性關係與另一方有親戚的個人提出請求; 或大都會警察局成員; 或由DC代碼7-1201.01(11)定義的精神衛生專業人員。

點擊這裡查看ERPO的請願書
單擊此處以閱讀關於ERPO的常見問題

聯絡我們
家庭暴力司

審判長: 提問。 Maribeth Raffinan
副主審法官: 提問。 金伯利·諾爾斯
導向器: 麗塔·布蘭迪諾(Rita Blandino)

莫爾特法院
500 Indiana Avenue NW,
華盛頓,直流20001

獲取路線
開放時間

週一至週五:
上午8:30至下午5:00

(臨時保護令請求的聽證會,9:30 am - 4:00 pm)

電話號碼

導演麗塔·布蘭迪諾(Rita Blandino)
(202) 879-0157

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Get a Protection Order

Scan me to get to Domestic Violence forms

The Domestic Violence Division is located at 500 Indiana Avenue NW, Room 4510. During the COVID 19 remote operations, the DVD is accepting all flings remotely either online, by mail to the above address, or by email to DVD [at] dcsc.gov. You can also get to online forms by scanning the QR code to the right with your cell phone camera.

The Domestic Violence Division handles requests for:

  • Civil Protection Orders (CPO)
  • Anti-Stalking Orders (ASO)
  • Extreme Risk Protection Orders (ERPO)

In addition, the Domestic Violence Division handles the following criminal matters:

  • Domestic Violence Misdemeanor Cases (DVM)
  • Criminal Contempt Cases (CCC)

A Civil Protection Order (CPO) is a court order in which a judge can require a person to follow certain requirements, including but not limited to, staying away from, not contacting, or committing any offense against the person requesting the CPO. The person filing the CPO is called a “petitioner”, and the person who the CPO is filed against is called a “respondent”. The court can grant the CPO for a maximum of 2 years at a time. A CPO is issued after a respondent has had the opportunity, or has been provided the opportunity, to be present at a court hearing. After a CPO is issued, motions for contempt can be filed if the CPO is violated. When appropriate, judges in the Domestic Violence Division also adjudicate related divorce, custody, visitation, paternity and support cases involving the same parties, as well as certain related civil actions.

Click here to see the petition for a CPO
Click here to Frequently Asked Questions about CPOs
Click here for an informational video on the onsite CPO process

An Anti-Stalking Order (ASO) is a court order in which a judge can require a person to follow certain requirements, including but not limited to, staying away from, not contacting, or committing any offense against the person requesting the ASO. The person filing the ASO is called a "petitioner", and the person who the ASO is filed against is called a "respondent". The court may grant an ASO to ensure the petitioner’s safety after alleging that the respondent is stalking the petitioner with at least one incident occurring in the last 90 days. An ASO is issued after a respondent has had the opportunity, or has been provided the opportunity, to be present at a court hearing. After an ASO is issued, motions for contempt can be filed if the ASO is violated.

Click here to see the petition for an ASO
Click here to read Frequently Asked Questions about ASOs

An Extreme Risk Protection Order (ERPO) is court order in which a judge can order that an individual's firearm, ammunition, a registration certificate, a license to carry a concealed pistol, or a dealer's license be removed from the possession of someone who poses an extreme risk to themselves or others. The request may be made by an individual who is related to the other party by blood, adoption, guardianship, marriage, domestic partnership, having a child in common, by cohabitating, or by maintaining a romantic, dating, or sexual relationship; OR member of the Metropolitan Police Department; OR a Mental Health Professional as defined by DC Code 7-1201.01(11).

Click here to see the petition for an ERPO
Click here to read Frequently Asked Questions about ERPOs

Contact
Domestic Violence Division

Presiding Judge: Hon. Kimberley Knowles
Deputy Presiding Judge: Hon. Elizabeth Carroll Wingo
Director: Rita Blandino

Moultrie Courthouse
500 Indiana Avenue NW,
Washington, DC 20001

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday:
8:30 am to 5:00 pm

(Hearings on Temporary Protection Order Requests, 9:30 am - 4:00 pm)

Telephone Numbers

Rita Blandino, Director
(202) 879-0157