上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

18年25月2021日至XNUMX日那一周

為了紀念馬丁·路德·金博士的誕辰,DC法院將在18年2021月20日星期一關閉,並在2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日星期三就職典禮日關閉。 與《其他節假日》一樣,在那幾天,根據《華盛頓特區法典》,成人提審法庭和少年轉介法庭將開始運作。 法院在周日不開放,也沒有舉行任何傳訊。

在其他日子(19月21日,22日,23日,25日和XNUMX日),法院將開放。 但是,在法院大樓附近的司法廣場附近將有大量道路封閉; 更改Metrorail和Metrobus路線; 和該地區的停車位有限。 法院大力鼓勵人們 利用 合格,電子郵件*和 偏遠法院現場 在大流行期間建立,而不是親自來到法院。

*華盛頓特區上訴法院的電子郵件地址,可幫助您進行歸檔: efilehelp [在] dcappeals.gov。 該法院書記官提供了DC高級法院部門的電子郵件地址: https://www.dccourts.gov/sites/default/files/Superior-Court-Clerks-Offices-Remote-Operations.pdf

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

DC Courts Operating Status the week of January 18-25, 2021

The DC Courts will be closed on Monday, January 18, 2021 in commemoration of the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King's birthday and Wednesday, January 20, 2021 for Inauguration Day. On those days, as with all other holidays, the adult arraignment courtroom and juvenile new referral courtroom will be operating, per DC Code. The Courts are not open on Sundays and no arraignments are held.

On other days (Jan 19, 21, 22, 23 and 25) the Courts will be open. However there will be a significant number of road closures in the Judiciary Square neighborhood near the courthouses; changes to Metrorail and Metrobus routes; and limited parking in the area. The Courts strongly encourage people to utilize efiling, email* and the remote court sites set up during the pandemic, rather than coming to the courthouse in person.

*email address for the DC Court of Appeals for help with filing: efilehelp [at] dcappeals.gov. Email addresses for DC Superior Court divisions are available in this Clerk of Court order: https://www.dccourts.gov/sites/default/files/Superior-Court-Clerks-Offices-Remote-Operations.pdf