上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

戰略管理部

在研究中尋求DC法院數據或DC法院支持的所有個人和組織都應填寫數據申請表。 與DC或聯邦政府無關的個人和組織應完成 DC法院數據和研究申請表A(公共)。 與DC或聯邦政府有關聯的個人和組織應該完成 DC法院數據和研究申請表B(非公開)。 該表格應以電子方式填寫,並提交給戰略管理部: smddata [在] dcsc.gov。 如果您對填寫表格有疑問,請諮詢 說明 亦於 常見問題.

 

戰略管理司致力於建立法院制定,執行和評估戰略和績效的能力,以更好地為公眾服務。 我們提供創新戰略和循證信息,以製定政策,加強司法管理,並提高DC法院的服務質量。 該部門執行戰略規劃,分析,研究和績效評估職能,以加強DC法院的戰略管理。 我們的服務使法官和法院管理人員能夠根據證據和最佳實踐做出決策,並促進法院的績效監督和對公眾的責任,作為學區的司法部門。

戰略管理部門負責:

戰略規劃與發展:領導法院規劃和發展計劃,以製定組織目標,促進創新和變革管理,並促進有效的戰略執行。 該司與其他司合作,不斷努力製定戰略和業績解決方案,以加強司法服務。 工作人員與戰略規劃領導委員會(SPLC)不斷合作,每五年制定一次法院戰略計劃,並監督實施情況。

研究與評估:設計和執行研究,計劃評估以及數據,政策和業務流程分析,以評估法院計劃,服務和運營。 研究結果用於為計劃增強提供信息,請求為新服務提供資金,以及重新設計業務運營以提高效率。 該司促進與外部研究組織和學術機構的合作夥伴關係和數據交流,以支持評估舉措,從而提高司法系統的知識水平。

組織績效:與法院領導層合作,確定符合戰略計劃的組織績效衡量標準,並關注對公眾重要的成果。 部門工作人員與首席法官的績效標準委員會密切合作,以促進高等法院的持續績效改進,並與各部門合作,制定符合質量標準的具有成本效益的數據收集和報告程序。 該司與信息技術司共同領導法院的商業情報計劃。 法院監督其作為公共機構的表現的能力對於維持司法部門的獨立性以及社區的信任和信心至關重要。

聯絡我們
戰略管理部

畫廊地點
616 H St,NW
華盛頓,直流20001

獲取路線
營業時間

週一至週五:
8:30到5:00 pm

電話號碼

導演:Lisa VanDeVeer
(202) 879-2886

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Strategic Management Division

All individuals and organizations seeking DC Courts data or the support of DC Courts in research should complete a Data Request Form. Individuals and organizations who are not associated with the DC or Federal Government should complete the DC Courts Data and Research Request Form A (Public). Individuals and organizations who are associated with the DC or Federal Government should complete the DC Courts Data and Research Request Form B (Non-Public). This form should be completed electronically and submitted to the Strategic Management Division at: smddata [at] dcsc.gov. If you have questions on completing the form, please consult the Instructions and Frequently Asked Questions.

 

The Strategic Management Division works to build the Courts' capacity to develop, execute, and evaluate strategy and performance to better serve the public. We provide innovative strategies and evidence-based information to develop policies, enhance the administration of justice, and improve the quality of services at the DC Courts. The division performs strategic planning, analysis, research, and performance measurement functions to enhance strategic management of the DC Courts. Our services enable judges and court administrators to make decisions based on evidence and best practices, and facilitate the Courts’ performance monitoring and accountability to the public as the District’s Judicial Branch.

The Strategic Management Division team is responsible for:

Strategic Planning and Development: leading court planning and development initiatives to set organizational goals, foster innovation and change management, and promote effective strategy execution. The Division works collaboratively with other divisions in ongoing efforts to develop strategic and performance solutions to enhance the delivery of justice. Staff works continuously with the Strategic Planning Leadership Council (SPLC) resulting in a Strategic Plan for the Courts every five years and to monitor implementation.

Research and Evaluation: designing and executing research studies, program evaluations, and data, policy, and business process analyses to evaluate court programs, services and operations. Research results are used to inform program enhancements, request funding for new services, and reengineer business operations to increase efficiency. The Division promotes collaborative partnerships and data exchanges with external research organizations and academic institutions to support evaluation initiatives that will enhance the state of knowledge about the justice system.

Organizational Performance: working with court leadership to identify organizational performance measures that align with the Strategic Plan and focus on outcomes important to the public. Division staff work closely with the Chief Judge's Performance Standards Committee to foster continuous performance improvement within Superior Court, and with divisions to develop cost-effective data collection and reporting procedures that adhere to quality standards. The Division co-leads the Courts' business intelligence program with the Information Technology Division. The Courts' ability to monitor its performance as a public institution is essential to maintaining the independence of the Judicial Branch, as well as the trust and confidence of the community.

Contact
Strategic Management Division

Gallery Place
616 H St, NW
Washington, DC 20001

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

Mondays-Fridays:
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Telephone Numbers

Lisa VanDeVeer, Director:
(202) 879-2886