上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

犯罪受害者賠償方案

犯罪受害人賠償計劃由向直轄區法院支付的罰款和費用提供資金。 賠款用於補償受害者與醫療和藥物有關的費用: 心理健康諮詢; 葬禮和埋葬費用; 工資損失; 清理犯罪現場; 更換服裝價值作為證據; 汽車租賃的報銷作為證據; 必要時為受害者的健康和安全提供臨時緊急住所; 和家庭安全的受害者的安全

我如何...

弄清楚我是否有資格獲得CVCP所涵蓋的費用?

您符合條件:

  • 您因哥倫比亞特區犯下暴力罪行而遭受傷害或死亡,或您是哥倫比亞特區居民,由於在美國以外地區實施的恐怖主義行為或大規模暴力行為而遭受人身傷亡。 ,和
  • 在發生後七天內,這起犯罪被告知執法部門。 (例外情況:性攻擊的受害者如果進行性攻擊檢查符合條件,如果要求保護令,家庭暴力的受害者有資格獲得資格,如果在DC高級中提交疏忽請願書,兒童殘忍的受害者可以滿足報告要求法院),
  • 在犯罪的一年內,或者在學習該計劃的一年內,您可以在犯罪受害者賠償計劃中提出申請,充分說明延誤是合理的,
  • 您合作執法的合理要求,幫助找到犯罪的人
  • 你沒有參與,同意或挑釁造成傷害的罪行。

因為犯罪的受害者而得到賠償?

填寫一個 應用並附上你的DC警察報告或DC民事保護令(程序不接受臨時禁令令)的副本,您想要由該計劃報銷的任何帳單或收據。 申請可以親自提交兩個地點之一:1)大廈A座,515 5th街NW,套房109,華盛頓特區20001,或2)聯合醫療中心。 1310南大街SE,311室,華盛頓特區20032。 您可以通過以下地址向犯罪受害人賠償計劃提交申請:515 5th Street NW法院大樓A,華盛頓特區109 20001

知道我的信息將被保密嗎?

聲明文件中包含的聽證資料,記錄和成績單均為機密資料,不得公開查閱。 索賠人,其授權代表或處理或審查索賠人的醫生是例外。 其他人只有在與管理該索賠有關的事項向法院提供協助時,才可以對索賠人的檔案和記錄進行檢查。

進一步的信息

有關更多信息,請參閱我們的手冊。

申請犯罪受害人補償 下載
犯罪受害人補償申請 - 西班牙語 下載

表格

or

搜索案例

在以下公開信息下搜索反映上訴法院和高等法院(包括民事,刑事,家庭暴力,遺囑認證和稅務案件)的記錄。

在線搜索案例
了解更多

電子申請

eFiling為法院提供了一種高效和具有成本效益的方式來接收申請和傳遞訂單。 它還為律師,他們的客戶和自我代表的各方提供方便和廉價的法庭申請。

E-備案
了解更多
聯繫方式
犯罪受害者賠償方案

法院大樓A
515 5th Street,NW,109室
華盛頓,直流20001

獲取路線
營業時間

週一至週五:
8:30到5:00 pm

 

例外
所有政府假期

電話號碼

項目總監Darrell Hale

202-879-4216

202-879-4230

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Crime Victims Compensation Program

The Crime Victims Compensation Program is funded by fines and fees paid to the DC Courts. Monies are used to compensate victims for out of pocket crime-related expenses for: medical treatment and medications; mental health counseling; funeral and burial costs; loss of wages; cleaning of a crime scene; replacement of value of clothing held as evidence; reimbursement for car rental while vehicle is being held as evidence; temporary emergency shelter where necessary for the health and safety of the victim; and home security for the safety of the victim

How do I...

figure out if I am eligible to get my expenses covered by CVCP?

You are eligible if:

  • You suffered injury or death due to a violent crime committed in the District of Columbia OR you are a resident of the District of Columbia and suffered personal injury or death as a result of a terrorist act or act of mass violence committed outside of the United States, and
  • The crime was reported to law enforcement within seven days of occurrence. (Exception: victims of sexual assault are eligible if they get a sexual assault examination, victims of domestic violence are eligible if they seek a protection order, and the reporting requirement is met by victims of child cruelty if a neglect petition is filed in DC Superior Court.) and,
  • You file an application with the Crime Victims Compensation Program within one year of the crime, or within one year of learning of the program with adequate showing that the delay was reasonable, and
  • You cooperate with the reasonable requests of law enforcement to help locate the person who committed the crime, and
  • You did not participate in, agree to, or provoke the crime that caused the injury.

get compensation for expenses I had as a result of being the victim of a crime?

Fill out an application, and submit it along with a copy of your DC police report or DC civil protection order (the program does not accept temporary restraining orders), any bills or receipts that you would like to have reimbursed by the program. Applications may be submitted in person at one of two locations: 1) Court Building A, 515 5th Street NW, Suite 109, Washington, DC 20001, OR 2) United Medical Center. 1310 Southern Avenue SE, Room 311, Washington, DC 20032. You can mail applications to the Crime Victims Compensation Program at the following address: Court Building A, 515 5th Street NW, Suite 109, Washington, DC 20001

know that my information will be kept confidential?

Information, records, and transcripts of hearings contained in the claims files are confidential and not open to public inspection. The claimant, his authorized representative, or a physician treating or examining the claimant are exceptions. Other persons may inspect the claimant's files and records only when rendering assistance to the court on a matter pertaining to the administration of the claim.

Further Information

For further information please see our Brochure.

Application for Crime Victims Compensation Download
Application for Crime Victims Compensation - Espanol Download

Forms

or

Search cases

Search below public information reflecting docket entries in the Court of Appeals and the Superior Court (including civil, criminal, domestic violence, probate and tax cases).

Learn More

E-Filing

eFiling provides the court with an efficient and cost-effective way to receive filings and transmit orders. It also provides lawyers, their clients and self-represented parties with easy and inexpensive access to court filings.

Learn More
Contact
Crime Victims Compensation Program

Court Building A
515 5th Street, NW, Room 109
Washington, DC 20001

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday:
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Exceptions
All government holidays

Telephone Numbers

Darrell Hale, Program Director

202-879-4216

202-879-4230