

NOTICE OF THE February 2021 BAR EXAMINATION RESULTS

May 20, 2021

Notice is hereby given that the list published herewith contains the names of 314 successful applicants who sat for the District of Columbia Bar Examination, which was administered on February 23 & 24, 2021 to 665 applicants. This represents a 47% pass rate overall. All applicants have been notified individually by email of their results.

A completed character and fitness review, and proof of an MPRE minimum score of 75 are required before an applicant may be approved and certified for admission.

The members of the Committee on Admissions request that any information tending to affect the eligibility of any of these applicants on character and fitness grounds be furnished to the Committee on Admissions on or before Thursday, June 3, 2021, by 12:00pm Eastern time.

Certification notices will be emailed to applicants approved for admission on a rolling basis beginning June 4, 2021. A formal swear in ceremony will be held remotely on July 7, 2021. Applicants may register for the ceremony June 16th through June 30th the Committee on Admissions webpage on the District of Columbia Court of Appeals website.

Applicants may also be sworn in, *in absentia* in any jurisdiction. Complete instructions regarding the swearing-in process will be provided with certification notices.

Individuals whose names do not appear on this list should be aware that scores are final. Pursuant to D.C. App. Rule 46(c)(12), unsuccessful applicants are entitled to an opportunity to review their essay papers, in person. *Exams will not be emailed or be sent by U.S. Mail.* The Court of Appeals is currently closed because of the COVID 19 pandemic. The post-examination review will be scheduled after the Historic Courthouse re-opens. Instructions for registering will be posted on the Committee on Admissions website.

Claudia Ditpus

Claudia Withers, Chair Committee on Admissions

Perry Adair Austvn Adams **Re'me'sh Adams** Sahar Ahmed Byungchan Ahn Khaled Al Tarazi Debritu Alamrew Christopher Alexander Carmel Amero Margarita Arellano-Murgo Adrian Arias Edwina Avbuere Varuni Balasubramaniam Erica Barker Olivia Barket Michael Bartholomew Meghna Batra Cecilia Baxter Randi Bazemore Ashley Becker Aaron Belay Leslie Bennett Carl Bergquist Desiree Bernasconi **Bailey Betz** Jackson Biesecker Samantha Biggio Latoya Blackwell Kristin Blyckert Michel Bohn Annalise Bonner Kerisha Bowen James Boyle Elizabeth Bradford Helen Bradshaw Judge Brooks **Taylor Brown** Sonya Bryant Shawana Burris Jonathan Butler Amber Cain Valérie Cambronne Francis Canavan Oin Cao

Yang Cao Bianca Cardona Melendez Thomas Carr Amanda Carrington Colleen Case Sarah Casey Leslie Castello Casey Chalbeck Gabrielle Chavez Jaehyon Cho Yoon Sung Choi Hyungyoon Choi Jae Chul Choi Jiwook Chung Keli Cochran Mary Connelly Rebecca Connolly Joshua Courtney Austin Cromack Alvssa Cross Nicholas Cross Jumoke Dara Tahara Davis **Bailey Desmond** Joseph Diorio Alicia Dixon Sean Donahue Austin Donohue Erin Downey Shatika Duncan Taylor Eggleston-Williams Maria Angelica Eijo de **Tezanos** Pinto Ruth El Elsadig Elbadawi Jackson Erpenbach Octavia Farquharson Mary Floyd Victoria Ford **Kishma Francis** Angelica Frink Edward Fultz Kate Fung Carlos Garcia Medina Kristin Garr

Daniel Gass Meaghan Geatens Bridget Geiger Alexandra Gilewicz Rachael Goldman Alejandra Gonzalez Camila Gonzalez Jonathan Green Jennifer Griffin Jojuan Gross Berk Guler Matthew Gurr You Gyung Gwak Laura Gyamfi Jessica Herrera Merisa Horgan December Huddleston Jonathan Huie In Hyuk Hwang Gabriela Ibanez-Alers Carolyn Iodice Eric Irving Moqadas Islam Antonette Jefferson Hope Jefferson Eunjeong Ji Yinhua Jiang Hiliary Johnson Tahira Jones Renee Jones Evelyn Jung Hyunjin Kang John Karellas Michael Katz Prarthna Kedia William Kelleher **Eleanor Kersey** Sangjong Kim Euisik Kim Wonkvu Kim YounHee Kim Kwan Woo Kim Hyung-Joon Kim Sung do Kim

Dasol Kim Gyungsun Kim Minkyeong Kim Dongmin Kim Soyeon Kim Hyung Jun Kim Dajeong Kim Seung Joo Kim So Jin Kim Taeyoung Kim Mingyu Kim Ameen Kim Nathan Kingree Seun Ko Caitlin Koury Christopher Krauss Caitlyn Kretzschmar Alina Krugovykh Charles Kuo Gisela Kusakawa Brian Landrum Nathan Lange Jennifer Larsen **Bonnie Latreille** Bridget Lawson Seungkeun Lee Cheol Wan Lee Sujin Lee Changhwan Lee Ji Hyung Lee Haeun Lee Morgan Lee Eunice Lee Yu Rim Lee Jiwon Lee Da Eun Lee Ka Won Lee Tawanna Lee Taehyun Lee Hyenjung Lee Carly Lenhoff Ryan Levandowski Christine Lewis Yeonsoo Lim

Julea Lipiz Laura Lynn Liptrap-Sandoval Giancarlo Lisciani Rong Liu Margaret Long Michael Lozano Dalton Luke Ryan Malo Stephen Marencic Michael Marshall Jenna Mazzella Maeve McDermott Erika McDonald Kadijah McDowell Algernon McGee Samuel McHale Harold McLendon Kelly McPherson Matthew McVicker Aiav Menon Elica Mojtahed-Zadeh Stephanie Molyneaux Jose Moncada Meaghan Monfort Darrick Monson Alexandra Moody Yeeun Moon Robert Moorman Charity Moultrie Muskan Mumtaz Seyeon Mun Sunyoung Nam Jihong Nam Eliott Nazarian Mariah Nelson Amir Nezaratizadeh Meschelle Noble Daniel Obed Laurel O'Donnell Eniola Olasupo Sarah Oldham Christina Olorunda Keiana Palmer Rohini Pandit Yeonggwang Park

Woori Park Minwoo Park Jonghyun Park Colin Patch Aditya Patel Halie Peacher Blake Pecoraro Hayden Pendergrass Ashley Perry Anna Peterson John Pittman III Michele Poole **Daniel Pope** Maria Powel Laura Pratt Shelsea Ramirez Thais Ramo Hernandez Nicolas Ramos-Franklin Kerry Rashad Caleb Raspler **Taylor Reaves** Harrison Richards Valencia Richardson Faith Roberts Cameron Rocha Hamidullah Saahir **Emily Sachs** Rebekah Salazar Angel Sanchez Valli Sanmugalingam **Bradley Schloss** Ethan Schmidt Sofia Schrager Lazcano Rebecca Schultz Brandon Schwartz Junho Seo **David Sessions** Louis Shaffer Fatemeh Shahkolahi Leona Sharpstene Laura Shellum Katrenia Shelly Anisha Sheth Rebecca Shoot Laird Silsby

Jeongmin Sim Teshale Smith Ryan Smith Zurick Smith Daniel Snellings Max So Hamdi Soysal Jena Speiser **Richard Sterlin** Maggie Stinson Aysia Stockton McKayla Stokes Matthew Stokes Dongeun Suh Spenser Sullivan Alexandra Swee Sophie Thackray Charles Tian Vivian Tian Catherine Tierney Amelia Todd William Tonkins Jr Paul Tracy Dung Truong Jessica Tucker Sydney Tupper Sara Turk Ethan Van Buren Jacob Van Leer Jenna Van Middelem Felix Vazquez-Guemarez Erika Veal Quinn Walker Annie Wang Gregory Ward Felicia Warren Stephen Waters Benjamin Weitzman Hunter White Ryan Whittington Pajah Williams Sarah Winston Ashley Woods Shirley Wright Grace Yanagawa

Sung Min Yoon Hyejin Yun Catherine Zhang