上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

eFiling在遺傳分部

eFiling是向法院提交申請和轉交命令的方法。 它還為律師,他們的客戶和自我代表的各方提供以下遺囑分類案件類型:ADM(大型遺產)的檔案; SEB(小型遺產); FEP(外國遺產); INT(干預訴訟); IDD(干預發展障礙); 政府信息公開(外國干預訴訟); CON(前法律保守職權); GDN(未成年人監護權); TRP(信託); NRT(可撤銷信託通知); DIS(免責聲明); LIT(主要訴訟); PBM(Probate Miscellaneous); 和WIL(遺囑)。

依照24,2013在9月份的所有遺囑認證部案件自願開始eFiling 行政命令13-15.

截至十一月十號1,2013,提交在遺囑認證處案件的所有文件將由強制性電磁爐和不是強制性電磁爐的各方列出,但選擇在特定情況下註冊進行eFiling。 強制性電磁爐包括:所有律師(無論擔任律師,受信人或其他方式),信託委員會,審查員小組和訪客小組的所有成員以及非律師監護試點項目的所有參與者。

所有強制性電磁爐必須註冊eFiling。 請參閱下面的註冊信息。

請注意,以下文件不包括在eFiling中,並且必須以紙張形式提交:遺囑和遺囑; 初步起訴遺囑執行部案件(所有後續提交的服務證明文件均應被清除); 請求重新開放房地產管理,並要求在封閉案件中延長個人代表的任用期限; 債券; 附加法院費用到期時的通知書和證明書; 已經提出要求加蓋印章的密封文件和文件,但不得蓋章; 個人識別信息(表格26)表格,一般提交初步訴狀,打開遺囑分案案; 申請要求支付在房地產存款賬戶中數量或存款不同的法院費用; 存貨和賬目及配套資料,包含財務信息; 作為真實物體的展品或其他文件,如X光片或藍圖,或以其他方式不能以電子格式全面觀看; 和遺囑登記機構辦公室審查的事項,並轉交給分庭法官,如請願書,尋求任命緊急監護人或保健監護人的總訴訟程序,醫療記錄傳票,以及請求批准文件的申請在特定情況下允許在形式上進行修改。

關於感染艾滋病的行政命令

遺囑分類efiling常見問題

為2 / 6 / 14長凳準備的Power Point演示

註冊表格通知

行政命令15-05:遺囑認證機構中非營利組織提交的文件

Efiling:部分審查遺產部檔案

資源
聯絡我們
遺傳司

審判長: 老公埃里克·克里斯蒂安(Erik Christian)
副主審法官: 提問。 勞拉·科德羅
遺囑登記冊: 妮可·史蒂文生
副遺囑登記冊: 

法院大樓A
515 Fifth Street,NW,三樓
華盛頓,直流20001

獲取路線
營業時間

週一至週五:
8:30到5:00 pm

電話號碼

202-879-9460

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

eFiling in the Probate Division

eFiling is a method of submitting filings and transmitting orders to the court. It also provides lawyers, their clients, and self-represented parties with access to filings made in the following Probate Division case types: ADM (Large Decedents’ Estates); SEB (Small Decedents’ Estates); FEP (Foreign Decedents’ Estates); INT (Intervention Proceedings); IDD (Interventions-Developmental Disability); FOI (Foreign Intervention Proceedings); CON (Former Law Conservatorships); GDN (Guardianship of Minors’ Estates); TRP (Trusts); NRT (Notice of Revocable Trusts); DIS (Disclaimers); LIT (Major Litigation); PBM (Probate Miscellaneous); and WIL (Wills).

eFiling began on a voluntary basis for all Probate Division cases on September 24, 2013, pursuant to Administrative Order 13-15.

As of November 1, 2013, all documents submitted in Probate Division cases are to be eFiled by mandatory eFilers and by parties who are not mandatory eFilers but chose to register in a particular case for eFiling. Mandatory eFilers include: all attorneys (whether serving as counsel, fiduciary, or otherwise), all members of the Fiduciary Panel, Examiner Panel, and Visitor Panel, and all participants in the Non-Lawyer Guardianship Pilot Project.

All mandatory eFilers must be registered for eFiling. See Registration Information, below.

Note that the following filings are excluded from eFiling and must be filed in paper: Wills and codicils; Initial pleadings that open a Probate Division case (all subsequent filings of proofs of service should be eFiled); Petitions to Re-Open the Administration of an Estate and Requests for Extension of Personal Representative’s Appointment in a closed case; Bonds; Verifications and Certificates of Notice when additional court costs are due; Sealed documents and documents for which a request to be placed under seal has been filed, but not motions to seal; Personal Identification Information (Form 26) forms, generally filed with the initial pleading that opens a Probate Division case; Filings that require payment of court costs that vary in amount or deposits into the Estate Deposit Account; Inventories and accounts and supporting documents containing financial information; Exhibits or other documents that are real objects, such as x-ray film or blueprints, or that otherwise may not be viewed comprehensively in an electronic format; and Matters reviewed by the Office of the Register of Wills and forwarded to the Judge in Chambers, such as Petitions for a General Proceeding seeking appointment of an emergency guardian or health care guardian, subpoenas for medical records, and applications requesting that the filer be granted permission to proceed in forma pauperis in a particular case.

Administrative Order regarding Probate efiling

Probate Division efiling FAQs

Power Point Presentation prepared for the 2/6/14 Bench Ba

Notice of Registration form

Administrative Order 15-05: Filings by Nonprofit Organizations in the Probate Division

Efiling: Parts Review for Probate Division Filings

Contact
Probate Division

Presiding Judge: Hon. Gerald I. Fisher
Deputy Presiding Judge: Hon. Alfred S. Irving Jr.
Register of Wills: Anne Meister
Deputy Register of Wills: Nicole Stevens

Court Building A
515 Fifth Street, NW, Third Floor
Washington, DC 20001

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

Mondays-Friday:
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Telephone Numbers

202-879-9460