上訴法院和高等法院的封鎖
哥倫比亞特區法院

申請

填寫一個 應用並附上你的DC警察報告或DC民事保護令(程序不接受臨時禁令令)的副本,您想要由該計劃報銷的任何帳單或收據。 申請可以親自提交兩個地點之一:

1)法院大樓A,515 5th Street NW,Suite 109,華盛頓特區20001

2)聯合醫療中心。 1310南大街SE,311室,華盛頓特區20032

您可以通過以下地址向犯罪受害者賠償計劃郵寄申請: 法院大樓A; 515 5th Street NW,Suite 109; 華盛頓特區20001.

審查流程

索賠審查員審查完成的申請。 通過與相關執法機構,雇主,醫院或其他相關機構或組織的聯繫來驗證申請中的所有信息。 索賠審查員對決定結果的計劃主任的申請批准提出建議。 索賠人通過郵件通知決定,並通知上訴程序和提供無償法律服務。 如果有新的或以前不可用的信息,索賠人可以在初始確定的30天內提出重新審核請求。 如果申請人不同意這一決定,則必須在30天內提出上訴。 上訴委員會審查申請書,檔案中的所有證明文件以及署長作出的決定。 如果需要其他信息,上訴委員會可以建議聽證會。 在上訴委員會決定的30天內,可以向高等法院院長提出進一步上訴。 所有復議和上訴請求均提交給犯罪受害者賠償計劃辦公室。

聲明文件中包含的聽證資料,記錄和成績單均為機密資料,不得公開查閱。 索賠人,其授權代表或處理或審查索賠人的醫生是例外。 其他人只有在與管理該索賠有關的事項向法院提供協助時,才可以對索賠人的檔案和記錄進行檢查。

聯繫我們
犯罪受害者賠償方案

法院大樓A
515 5th Street,NW,109室
華盛頓,直流20001

獲取路線
營業時間

週一至週五:
8:30到5:00 pm

例外
所有政府假期

電話號碼

Aisha Ivey-Nixon,項目主任

202-879-4216

202-879-4230

Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

Application

Fill out an application, and submit it along with a copy of your DC police report or DC civil protection order (the program does not accept temporary restraining orders), any bills or receipts that you would like to have reimbursed by the program. Applications may be submitted in person at one of two locations:

1) Court Building A, 515 5th Street NW, Suite 109, Washington, DC 20001  

2) United Medical Center. 1310 Southern Avenue SE, Room 311, Washington, DC 20032

You can mail applications to the Crime Victims Compensation Program at the following address: Court Building A; 515 5th Street NW, Suite 109 ; Washington, DC 20001.

 

Review Process

Completed applications are reviewed by claims examiners. All information in the application is verified by contacting the related law enforcement agency, employer, hospital, or other related agency or organization. Claims examiners make recommendations on the approval of applications to the program director who determines the outcome. The claimant is notified by mail of the determination and informed of the appeal process and the availability of pro bono legal services. If there is new or previously unavailable information, the claimant may file a Request for Reconsideration within 30 days of the initial determination. If the applicant disagrees with the determination, an Appeal must be filed within 30 days. The Appeals Board reviews the application, all supporting documents in the file, and the determination made by the Director. The Appeals Board may recommend a hearing if additional information is needed. A further appeal for judicial review may be made to the chief judge of the Superior Court within 30 days of an appeals board decision. All Requests for Reconsideration and Appeals are filed in the Crime Victims Compensation Program Office.

 

Information, records, and transcripts of hearings contained in the claims files are confidential and not open to public inspection. The claimant, his authorized representative, or a physician treating or examining the claimant are exceptions. Other persons may inspect the claimant's files and records only when rendering assistance to the court on a matter pertaining to the administration of the claim.

Contact
Crime Victims Compensation Program

Court Building A
515 5th Street, NW, Room 109
Washington, DC 20001

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday:
8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Exceptions
All government holidays

Telephone Numbers

Darrell Hale, Program Director

202-879-4216

202-879-4230