SUPERIOR COURT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 8-21

Appointments to Duty Attorney Panel – Effective January 1, 2009

WHEREAS, Administrative Order No. 02-21 created a panel of Duty Attorneys to be responsible for advising and representing defendants at the initial court hearings in the District of Columbia and Traffic calendars, and there have been no modifications or changes in that panel since constituted in 2002, and

WHEREAS, the Court, by Administrative Order No. 08-10 reopened the Duty Attorney Panel to permit a broader group of attorneys the opportunity to apply to serve in this capacity, and

WHEREAS, the Advisory Committee for the Selection of Duty Attorneys has reviewed applications for the panel and completed its evaluation of applicants, and made recommendations to the Chief Judge;

NOW THEREFORE, it is by the Court,

ORDERED, that pursuant to the recommendation of the Advisory Committee for the Selection of Duty Attorneys for the District of Columbia and Traffic cases, the following attorneys are appointed to serve as Duty Attorneys, effective January 1, 2009 until further order of the Court:

Robert Athanas, Esq.
Louis Barnett, Esq.
Alicia Barsoumian, Esq.
Bryan Bookhard, Esq.
Anthony Cade, Esq.
Robert Hollander, Esq.
Stephen Jackson, Esq.
Kay Ogilvie, Esq.
Chidi A. Ogolo, Esq.
Chiemeka C. Opaigbeogu, Esq.
Sean Riley, Esq.
Manuel Rivera, Esq.
Charles Wall, Esq.

SO ORDERED.

BY THE COURT.

Date: December 17, 2008 /s/_ Lee F. Satterfield

Chief Judge

Copies to:

Judges Senior Judges Magistrate Judges Executive Officer Clerk of the Court Division Directors Director, CJA Office Director, CCAN Office Attorney Advisor Librarian **Pubic Defender Service District of Columbia Bar Daily Washington Law Reporter**