SUPERIOR COURT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 02-20

Assignments to standing Superior Court committees are set forth below and take effect immediately.

ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR SELECTION OF DUTY ATTORNEYS FOR D.C. AND TRAFFIC CASES

Judge Kramer, Chair

Judge Erik Christian

Judge Cushenberry

Judge Fisher

Judge Ross

Magistrate Judge Diaz

Magistrate Judge Goodbread

Magistrate Judge Ringell

Dan Cipullo, Esq., Director, Criminal Division

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

Judge Burgess, Chair(Judge Steadman)Judge Cushenberry(Judge Glickman)

(Judge Ruiz)

COMMITTEE ON AMENITIES & MISFORTUNES

Judge Wright, Chair

Judge Satterfield Judge Shuker

Judge Winfield

ART TRUST FUND

Judge Lopez, Chair

Judge Erik Christian

Sr. Judge Hamilton

Duane B, Delaney, Esq., Clerk of the Court

Dana Friend, Chief, Finance & Banking Branch, Budget & Finance Division

BENCHBOOK COMMITTEE

Judge Bartnoff, Chair

Judge Bayly

Judge Combs Greene

Sr. Judge Greene

Judge Long

Judge Lopez

Judge Turner

Judge Winfield

Magistrate Judge Flanagan

Magistrate Judge Stevenson

Magistrate Judge Goodbread

BOND & COLLATERAL COMMITTEE

Judge Alprin, Chair

Judge Bowers

Judge Cushenberry

Judge Dixon

Judge Dorsey

Duane B. Delaney, Esq., Clerk of the Court

BUILDING AND GROUNDS COMMITTEE

Judge Bayly, Chair

Judge Erik Christian

Judge Ross

Judge Weisberg

Anne Wicks, Executive Officer

Duane B. Delaney, Esq., Clerk of the Court

Joseph E. Sanchez, Jr., Administrative Officer

CIVIL RULES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Judge Dixon, Chair

Judge Graae

Judge Shuker

Judge Wynn

Magistrate Judge Coburn

Magistrate Judge Nooter

<u>Civil Rules Advisory Subcommittee – L&T</u>

Judge Graae, Chair

Judge Kravitz Judge Mize

Magistrate Judge Coburn

COURT INTERPRETERS COMMITTEE

Judge Long, Chair

Judge Bowers

Judge Diaz

Duane B. Delaney, Esq., Clerk of the Court

Anne Wicks, Executive Officer

Magistrate Judge Macaluso

Magistrate Judge Melendez

CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT PANEL IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

Judge Kramer, Chair

Judge Beck

Judge Cushenberry

Judge Gardner

Judge Combs Greene

Judge Josey Herring

Judge Jackson

Judge Morin

Judge Retchin

Judge Richter

Judge Winston

Magistrate Judge Byrd

Magistrate Judge Goodbread

Subcommittee on Investigators

Judge Beck, Chair

Judge Weisberg

Judge Davis

Judge Mott

Judge Winston

CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT PLAN AND VOUCHER COMMITTEE

Judge Alprin, Chair

Judge Graae

Judge Morin

Judge Shuker

Judge Winston

Magistrate Judge Ringell

Betty M. Ballester, Esq., President, Superior Court Trial Lawyers' Association

Richard Gilbert, Esq., President, DC Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

James Roberts, Esq., Program Director, Volunteer Advocates for Abused & Neglected Children

CRIMINAL RULES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Judge Kramer, Chair

Judge Abrecht

Judge Campbell

Judge Erik Christian

Judge Cushenberry

Judge Duncan-Peters

Judge Kramer

Judge Morin

Judge Motley

Judge Terrell

Judge Weisberg

Magistrate Judge Harnett

Magistrate Judge Lee

<u>COMMITTEE ON CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION FOR CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT</u> ATTORNEYS

Judge Kramer, Chair

Judge Cushenberry, Vice Chair

Judge Winston

Judge Leibovitz

Magistrate Judge Goodbread

Betty Ballester, Esq., President, Superior Court Trial Lawyers' Association

Richard Gilbert, Esq., President, DC Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

Nina Masonson, Esq., Vice-President, DC Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

Eduardo Balarezo, Esq., Criminal Justice Act Attorney

Janet Mitchell, Esq., Criminal Justice Act Attorney

Julia Leighton, Esq., Deputy Chief of Legal Services, Public Defender Service

Jonathan Rapping, Esq., Training Director, Public Defender Service

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Judge Hedge, Chair

Judge Bush

Judge Edwards

Judge Mott

Magistrate Judge Harnett

EXTERNAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Judge Zeldon, Chair

Judge Bartnoff

Judge Beck

Judge Blackburn-Rigsby

Judge Kravitz

Judge Mize

Judge Mott

Judge Satterfield

Judge Terrell

Magistrate Judge Harnett

FAMILY RULES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Judge Satterfield, Chair

Judge Alprin

Judge Bush

Judge Shuker

Judge Turner

Judge Winfield

Judge Zeldon

Magistrate Judge Melendez

Magistrate Judge Nooter

Magistrate Judge Stevenson

JOINT COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL ADMINISTRATION

Chief Judge King

Judge Alprin

Judge Shuker

(Chief Judge Wagner)

(Judge Farrell)

JUDICIAL EDUCATION & TRAINING COMMITTEE

Judge Winfield, Chair

Judge Blackburn-Rigsby

Judge Campbell

Judge Canan

Judge Combs Greene

Judge Duncan-Peters

Judge Keary

Judge Mize

Judge Puig-Lugo

Judge Ross

Judge Satterfield

Judge Terrell

Magistrate Judge Doyle

Magistrate Judge Flanagan

Magistrate Judge Goodbread

Magistrate Judge Macaluso

JURY INSTRUCTIONS COMMITTEE

Judge Richter, Chair

Judge Edwards

Judge Hedge

Judge Kramer

Judge Mize

Judge Retchin

JURY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Judge Canan, Chair

Judge Bush

Judge Dixon

Judge Johnson

Judge Kramer

Judge Mize

Judge Wright

Duane B. Delaney, Esq., Clerk of the Court

JUVENILE DRUG COURT IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

Judge Josey-Herring, Chair

Judge Blackburn-Rigsby

Duane B. Delaney, Esq., Clerk of the Court

LIBRARY COMMITTEE

Judge Bayly, Chair

Judge Broderick

Judge Bush

Judge Davis

Judge Edwards

<u>LIAISON COMMITTEE – JUDICIAL DISABILITIES & TENURE COMMISSION</u>

Chief Judge King, Chair

Judge Gardner

Judge Kramer

Judge Long

Judge Wright

MENTAL HEALTH & MENTAL RETARDATION ADVISORY RULES COMMITTEE

Judge Keary, Chair

Judge Alprin

Judge Bartnoff

Judge Long

Magistrate Judge Diaz

Magistrate Judge Doyle

Magistrate Judge Robinson

PRETRIAL MENTAL EXAMINATION COMMITTEE

Judge Keary, Chair

Judge Jackson

Judge Turner

Magistrate Judge Macaluso

PRISONER'S CIVIL ASSISTANCE PROJECT & CIVIL LEGAL SERVICES COMMITTEE

Judge Cushenberry, Chair

Judge Combs Greene Judge Hedge Judge Josey-Herring

PROBATE & FIDUCIARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Judge Kaye Christian, Chair

Judge Gardner Judge Long Judge Lopez

COMMITTEE ON SELECTION AND TENURE OF MAGISTRATE JUDGES

Judge Cushenberry, Chair

Judge Blackburn-Rigsby

Judge Canan

Judge Christian

Judge Diaz

Judge Gardner

Judge Keary

Judge Mitchell-Rankin

Judge Satterfield

Judge Turner

Judge Winston

SUPERIOR COURT RULES COMMITTEE

Judge Burgess, Chair

Judge Christian

Judge Cushenberry

Judge Dixon

Judge Graae

Judge Hedge

Judge Josey-Herring

Judge Keary

Judge Kramer

Judge Kravitz

Judge Lopez

Judge Motley

Judge Rankin

Judge Satterfield

Judge Weisberg

TECHNOLOGY AND AUTOMATION COMMITTEE

Judge Hedge, Chair	
Judge Beck	
Judge Dixon	
Judge Graae	
Judge Jackson	
Judge Ross	
Judge Shuker	
Judge Winfield	
Judge Steadman	
Magistrate Judge Goodbread	
Anne Wicks, Executive Officer	
Duane Delaney, Esq., Clerk of the Court	
Ken Foor, Director, Information & Technology Div	vision
Division Directors	
COMMITTEE ON THIRD PARTY CUSTODIANS	
Judge Broderick	
Judge Puig-Lugo	
Judge Richter	
Judge Winfield	
Magistrate Judge King	
BY THE COURT	/S/
July 8, 2002	Chief Judge Rufus King, III
Attachment	
Copies to:	
Judges	

Magistrate Judges
Executive Officer
Clerk of the Court
Division Directors
Director, CCAN Office
Library